We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant”

Langosteria Paraggi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed in the area for four nights and ate here twice, once for dinner and then for our last evening meal. The service is excellent, friendly and efficient. The location is perfect as well and in the evening we sat right at the edge of the beach with a view over the bay.
The food is exceptional, brilliant and fresh seafood dishes being the speciality. Over the two meals we had a crab Catalan stew, monkish cheeks with smoked aubergine, gnocchi and red mullet - all cooked perfectly. The highlight though was an appetiser of courgette flowers stuffed with sea bass which was just exquisite.
Fantastic wine list as well.
It is expensive like most restaurants in the area, but it was worth it

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We've just left LP after a full 10 minutes on the premises. The owner asked me to wash my sandy feet, and my little girl's prior to visiting the toilets (fine, but you're situated on the beach..)
There were 6 eating customers and 8 staff but we were told we couldn't order food, brought 2 espressos we didn't ask for, and then eventually had a random plate of langoustines brought over unannounced.
We ordered champagne from their extensive 'by the glass' list only to be told it wasn't a available while they tried to rub the listing of the board (I'm serious). Ironically the vintage in question was unopened, in ice on the bar. Perhaps they didn't want to open a new bottle at 4pm, who knows.
When they eventually relented, we asked if we could drink our champagne on the (empty) beach in front of the (mostly deserted) restaurant - no (fair enough). But when my husband took our 2 year old down to the sand to play (think throwing up in the air rather than buckets and spades) a member of staff came over to ask me to tell my husband the owner didn't want anyone to play on the beach.

It wouldn't be so bad, but our champagne was 50€ a glass. Imagine what our dinner bill could have been if you'd actually treated us like valued customers.

1 star. For the lovely and apologetic staff member I spoke to, and for the clean, sand-free toilets :)

Zero stars for the fun-sponge owner.

Attached image - just bought this to enjoy when we get home.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank nicolapsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We know the restaurant from our visit in Milano and we had big expectations! We were fully satisfied! We loved the interior and the light ambience which is perfect for a romantic as well as for a cosy dinner with friends! We really appreciated that we could bring our big dog with us! The people are very kind and attentively. The quality of the food and wines is a culinary spectacle - the creations from the chef are always a great surprise! We recommend to start with a variety of shellfish plate accompanied by a glass of champagne and continue with pasta for the main courses and be ensured to have some space for the deserts...! ENJOY and GOOD JOB to the team of the Langosteria

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank mcgambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the wonderful bay of Paraggi.
The view while you eat is extarordinary.
Food, staff, location, everything is really perfect. The bill is expensive but every euro spent is worthy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Pietro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The Langusteria is a spin off of the Langusteria a Milano and I have opened the restaurant at the enchanting beach of Paraggi this season. Sure enough it is an extremely challenging task to match the beauty of the scenery of the beach and to see with the setting of a restaurant . Langusteria has done an exceptional job and the decor, the ease of the Mediterranean atmosphere it's perfectly matching this one in the world nature. The service is highly professional. This has to be mentioned because they are in the first season of the team seems to work today also if they were here for sn entire generation. The food and especially the raw bar with oysters is excellent. For such an upscale restaurant in such a unique position the prices are completely reasonable. Since the restaurant is doing two seatings, is sitting from 8 to 10 might be a bit more delightful because you can enjoy the fading colors of the evening.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langosteria Paraggi also viewed

Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Langosteria Paraggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing