We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
76
98
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
98
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi across the road train station place to stay cote d'azur yogurt fridge euros bedroom sea
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel Kaly is the place where I probably will stay again next summer.
I ran into it accidentally, on return from my Roman ruins excursion.
The hotel has a lovely and relaxed air, the lady at the reception was very accomodating.
When I process my photos you will see that the hotel's guests can literally have the whole beach to
themselves - there's no less than the territory of a good football field per one person!!
What's important - and not always typical for the region - they answer any request promptly.
P.S. Summer 2016
Yes, I've been there! And it's even better than I thought :)))
Unique Qualities: Quiet, friendly, easy-going
They really treat the hotel's guests as their own!

Room tip: Ground floor
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuscoviteVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had been to the Kaly once before many years ago when we were passing through on our way further into Italy. We always remembered it and when the opportunity arose to explore this part of Italy a bit more, we decided to go back. We were there for ten nights and had the second floor suite (Room 211) which has a large bedroom and a smaller living toom with a sofabed, a table and chairs and - crucially - a fridge. But the glory of the suite is its large balcony overlooking the beach.
We alternated our days, exploring one day and resting and reading the next. The Kaly was ideal for this.
Breakfast is excellent value at only 5 euros each but with a good buffet selection and a coffee machine which some people used themselves - but we were grateful to be served by the very friendly staff!
The suite was very comfortable with a good air-conditioning system (which we needed as the temperature rarely dropped below 30C during the day and was in the high 20s during the night. The system was a little noisy but we get used to it and it didn't disturb our sleep.
The modern bathroom was excellent with a large shower and a bidet as well as sink and toilet - and everything worked well.
There is a supermarket just round the corner and we were able to buy salad and cold meats and the like as well as cold drinks to put in the fridge which meant we did not have to eat out at every meal.
There is a good restaurant next door - the Amadora - which we would recommend - but there are also lots of other places to eat not far away.
The Kaly is good value at 135 euros per night for the suite - you would pay a lot more in some places in a situation like this.
Complaints? Well only one and it is nothing the hotel can do anything about. The bar next door - the Mad Men - has a disco/live music on a Sunday evening. It was very loud and went on to just after midnight and it meant we could not use the balcony on the two Sunday nights we were there. The rest of the week, the bar was no problem. But this is a minor matter in what was a most enjoyable stay in Ventimiglia. Thank you to all the staff who made the stay so special.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RevdIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here en route to Monaco. It just a short hop from there and is in a nice location. The hotel was a little dated but is nice and clean and the staff are nice and welcoming. Our room was good with large eu suite. Air con and free wifi. Plenty of parking what more do you need

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ADZ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

It's a very good place. Perfect location, quiet but only 5 min walk from center of town. Front line, just across the beaches. All staff very friendly. Breakfast very generous for small money that they ask. They also give you sunbeds and umbrellas for free. Reserved parking lot fro guests. The only disappointment was Internet; it was more or less bearable at reception area but in rooms we had little luck.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The hotel is situated just across the road from the beach, at walking distance from town centre.

Pros: free wi-fi, fridge, safety deposit box, large bathroom.
Cons: towels more like kitchen serviettes, beach towel costs 3 eur, AC and hair dryer need to be arranged at the reception (don't know at what cost), loud Friday night disco music can be heard throughout the night.

Buffet breakfast at 5 eur/pp was quite good: 1 variety of cold cut, 1 variety of fresh cheese, butter, strawberry or apricot jam, pre-packed cheese, coffee machine, juice, water, tea, bread slices, buns, cake, croissants and apples/oranges.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews