We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fourth visit to this charming hotel!”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Each time we come we find something exquisite about this gem. A charming and accommodating staff, another beautiful view of Lake Como, another wonderful meal at the lakeside restaurant! Exquisite fabrics in an Old World setting with modern amenities. Always something to celebrate. Wonderful place to "people watch!"

Room Tip: Our room had two balconies overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely and wonderfully located hotel in Bellagio on tour of Italy. What a wonderful hotel with unparalleled views of the lake. We had a suite overlooking the lake and enjoyed seeing the boats and ferries coming and going. The staff spoke English and made our trip so enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you’re planning on visiting Bellagio.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JSH247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights here and had a beautiful room with a lake view. Everything is walkable in this spectacular town. We will definitely stay here again. Charming and historic. Filled with eclectic antiques. Only challenge was the bath without a shower curtain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We took Rick Steven's advise and stayed here. Hotel has old world charm with modern amenities. It was like being a guest in a friend's villa. Beautiful terrace bar/restaurant right on the lake. Next to the most expensive hotel of the town with a fraction of the cost. Balcony with lake view. Hotel is at the end of lake front promenade therefore quiet and yet very close to action. Modern bathroom, good water pressure and strong wifi. The best part was super friendly and helpful staff: specially Paola, Elena and Christian.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ILPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I am writing this review from the hotel lobby because the wifi here is not strong enough to reach the room. The water pressure in the bathroom is so low we cannot wash the soap out of our hair. The location is ideal but there is so much more to a good night's sleep than location. I would strongly recommend that you try another location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robemmettburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0 km away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
833 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 16 in Bellagio
522 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 46, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: $263 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Florence Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing