We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
14
17
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
17
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness center grand hotel villa serbelloni self catering these apartments small balcony enjoyed our stay lake como toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just spent a very enjoyable week at the Residence L'Ulivio. The room was spacious and clean (thanks to a lovely, friendly team of maids who come every day to service the room) and the only drawback was the kitchen could do with a little more equipment as it lacked toaster and oven. This was not a problem for us as we only had breakfast in the room but could be if you wanter to do a full meal. The apartments have a good location and an excellent view to the lake from the terrace. I do not understand complaints about noise as we certainly did not hear anything from the fitness center during our stay. Would certainly recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the terrace (rooms 5 - 9)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhardcastle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I was slightly concerned by some of the other reviews on Trip Advisor but need not have been concerned. Accommodation looked a bit shabby on the photos, but it was in fact really comfortable and kept exceptionally clean by the friendly cleaners who came in every day. We'd booked a small apartment, but it was big, the air-con worked well and there was even an electric kettle (very unusual in Italy!). Although other apartments shared the terrace, noise wasn't a problem as the double-glazing on the windows was excellent and cut out all noise.
Location was fantastic - peaceful but right in the centre of Bellagio.
The main reason for booking was having access to the hotel's swimming pool and lake beach - and they didn't disappoint. Setting of the pool was absolutely stunning and always plenty of sunbeds around the pool and lake. Swimming out to the hotel's pontoon was great fun and the views stupendous.
As expected, drink prices in the hotel were well above our budget - they even had caviar on the bar snacks menu at 135 euros!! Needless to say we stuck with our snacks from the local delis!
Staff though were at all times courteous and very helpful and although I only went to reception once - they were incredibly helpful - calling my taxi company etc. No hint that I was in any way inferior because in the residence and not the main hotel.
Bellagio was a fab place - no car needed as very frequent boat services, lovely restaurants to eat in and great places to walk to - pick up leaflets from tourist office. Went on the Villa Serbelloni tour and that was interesting with stupendous views.
I'd recommend Bellagio and the accommodation as a way of getting 5 star facilities at a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathos62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent several days at Residence L'Ulvio, the apartment was lovely, the view was wonderful. It's in a perfect location for exploring Bellagio. The downside to this apartment is that its located over the fitness center and at 7:00 in the morning there is an hour of banging while the staff gets set up. I think this could be remedied if the staff were mindful that people are above and they could keep the noise down. I assume one can open shutters without crashing them into the walls.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Natchakoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

By far one of the 2 stand out places on our honeymoon. We checked into the hotel which was a bit confusing at first because it is actually a subsiduary of Villa Serbollini and to check in you actually have to see the fitness centre manager (the hotel is above the fitness centre). Anyway we got this sorted and even managed to reallocate to a room with a bit of a view and a deck out the front which was way better than what they had actually assigned us. The centre manager was very good at helping us out and deserves recognition and thanks for his help. The room was very large with a separate kitchenette and lounge area and very comfortable. Great stay will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scruffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Was a little concerned by previous reviews, however found the apartment very clean, spacious and within the grounds of Grand Villa Serbellino, in an enviable position. The included items in the apartment were less than expected (no toaster, microwave, flat screen TV - old style tube only), but to be honest these were not missed as we spent most hours exploring the beautiful towns and eateries in the Lake area.

A special word about the staff. While the people in the main Villa hotel may be a little less than attentive due to the apartment stigma, we found them most amenable and the cleanliness of the apartments was exemplary. Additionally, we had apartment 23 which had 2 balconies and while not conducive to viewing while seated, were great for outside living for 2.

A warning for taller travellers, the ceiling beams are low and substantial!

In summary, excellent value for space and ability to be part of a special place in the Lake Como region.

Room Tip: Apartment 23 great but watch your head for tall people!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricol54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews