We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$187
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Albergo La Genzianella(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$619
US$606
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
14
16
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
16
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness centergrand hotel villa serbellonithese apartmentssmall balconyenjoyed our staylake comoviews
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've never stayed in, or heard of, a place like this. The main hotel is a fabulously ornate gem of a place, with indoor and outdoor pools, spa, gym, restaurants and lounge, and you have the run of it for a very, very reasonable price. We had a one room apartment, very large and fairly well equipped.

Surprisingly, maintenance was a little iffy as we had multiple malfunctioning lights in our room, the kitchen lacked some useful pieces, and there were no sheets for the folding bed in the living room. But all of these things were quickly remedied with a call or visit to the front desk.

This is not a criticism of the hotel, but there isn't anything like a supermarket in the vicinity. For those traveling via car, I'm sure there are places you can go to stock up on supplies, but if you are on foot as we were you have to pick among a couple of very small grocers. We frequented two stores, and managed to patch together salad and pasta dinners, but you may be challenged to find the ingredients you want. However, you'll save a lot compared to some of the indifferent restaurants you have to choose from here.

Also, we had a lovely dinner in the "casual" restaurant overlooking the pool and lake. The staff was very, very accomodating to our 10 year old niece and the food was among the best we had on our trip. For the quality and the setting, the restaurant was very reasonable.

We didn't visit the lounge for the evening entertainment, but we also didn't have the "resort wear" or more formal clothing that people staying in this kind of place tend to choose.

I really can't imagine a better place to stay in Bellagio or Como unless you are paying full freight to stay in the top-dollar hotel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank borso b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The location of the apartment is fantastic, just a very short walk to downtown and the lake (less than 5 minutes). It is located in the grounds of the Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni, and as a guest you have access to the hotel amenities which are great: beautiful garden, small children's playground, outdoor and indoor pools, gym, restaurant, etc.
I think that I expected the accommodations to be just a little bit more lux considering it is part of Hotel Serbelloni. We stayed in apartment 10, which I would recommend as it is in the corner and has lake views from every window. The furniture is very basic and outdated, but everything was very clean. Unfortunately a few things did not work for us... like the wifi and the heater. But the weather was nice during our stay so it wasn't a huge deal. If you are traveling with toddlers, they offer baby cribs but the model looked a little bit like a death trap lol. Not going to lie, I was a little nervous at first, but our kid is only 15 months and sleeps in a sleepsack. Without a sleepsack I think he would have been able to climb out easily. I will post a picture of the crib for reference. I also wish we could order room service, but they don't cater to L'Ulivo.
It's easy to access with a stroller, there is a path that takes you up to the first floor apartments (so no need to climb stairs). If you are staying on the second floor then you would have to access by stairs. The apartments on the first floor share a large balcony with chairs and tables.
Regarding service, we had fantastic service throughout. All requests go through the staff at villa serbelloni, and we never felt like they treated us rudely for staying at their 'cheaper' apartments. They always went above and beyond, very satisfied.
If we came back we would definitively consider staying here again, just because the main hotel is so beautiful and easy to access. I would love to come during the summer to use their gorgeous outdoor pool. It was freezing cold in May since it is not heated.
Overall it was a lovely family vacation, and a great spot to travel with kids which I didn't expect. We felt very welcome and look forward to hopefully returning next year.

Room Tip: Room 10 has lake views from the living room and bedroom. Stay in the first floor to have direct access to the large outdoor terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This accommodation is absolutely perfect for exploring Lake como, the apartments are clean, and seviced very well every day. The views are amazing, and the whole "lake" experience is second to none. However. The rude staff members will result in me giving this place 1 star. Added to the fact that reception closed early one day and on our return we could not collect our room key. 45 minutes later we were inside, an unreasonable wait for a simple task. "Take it with you", I hear you say? With a 5kg brass dongle welded to the key, this was impossible. I would rather stay in a hotel in bellagio or in Como than at this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Turvey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good space, well appointed, comfy beds, good shower, good size kitchenette and a small bar fridge. Wifi that works! the staff that clean the rooms were really lovely, the views from the (communal) balcony area were stunning.The accommodation sits on top of a fitness centre which you have access to, but a few afternoons on the cobbled stairs in Bellagio and you're getting a decent workout anyway! Just a short walk into the little town square near the Church, and a tiny stroll down to the ferry . Truly comfy home base and you can arrange parking off street when you book one of the appartments (parking's at a premium in Bellagio) and forget bringing a large car. the smaller the better - some of the streets are tiny

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the communal balcony - there are tables and chairs set out there and the views are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHTicklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just spent a very enjoyable week at the Residence L'Ulivio. The room was spacious and clean (thanks to a lovely, friendly team of maids who come every day to service the room) and the only drawback was the kitchen could do with a little more equipment as it lacked toaster and oven. This was not a problem for us as we only had breakfast in the room but could be if you wanter to do a full meal. The apartments have a good location and an excellent view to the lake from the terrace. I do not understand complaints about noise as we certainly did not hear anything from the fitness center during our stay. Would certainly recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the terrace (rooms 5 - 9)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhardcastle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews