We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
76
151
54
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
151
54
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location overlooking the square continental selection inner court next morning the hotel is clean lake como lovely piazza hotel is located walking distance to the lake first floor italian hotels bars restaurants big bathroom would stay here again reception staff ferry boat
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed for 5 days , hotel was clean & modern and was situated in the square . Breakfast was a varied continental selection only hot food was scrambled eggs , streaky bacon & frankfurter sausages . Air conditioning worked perfectly , room was cleaned daily . Only down side was my hubby requested a room overlooking the square which we got on the second floor and was very noisy at night due to one bar called Krudo that was open till 2 o'clock.It had seating outside & seemed a very popular meeting place. People didn't leave till 3am some nights & then we had the road sweeper cleaning the square at 6am. For cleanliness staff & location this hotel ticks all the boxes but if we were to stay again we would forfeit the view over the square & ask to be moved to the rear of the property .

Room tip: Rooms overlooking square very noisy
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank GinaO341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Booked for my fiancées 50th birthday and arrived Saturday 11th August. It was 24 degrees and the air conditioning didn’t work. They pretended to look into it but it was not fixed. I paid for a room with air conditioning and it didn’t work. No refund or reduction. I would not come back here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1970sjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms r small though v hd taken d category higher than standard...d bathroom ws quite big... but d location of d hotel takes d credit. Its right on d square n u hv u restaurants rite thr under u... in front and d bak too... its a walkin distance one way to d lake and also d other way to d duomo.
The breakfast spread is gud though u dnt hv a choice as to how u wNt your eggs.
Water is chargeable and thr is no coffee maker in d room...thr is carre four near d duomo so u cud gt ur basics thr tho.
There is an elvator in d hotel tho old style so no need to worry about lugguage.
U can walk from here both to como di lago station on one side and st. Giovanni station on d other, if u dnt hv too much lugguage.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rmjhawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with 33 high school students. Staff were very friendly and polite to myself and other staff and were very respectful to a large group of teenage boys.
Francesca was lovely and very helpful, especially when I need to find a suitcase in their storage facility.
Rooms were very clean, and ideal for a 2 night stay.
Location was perfect.. 2 min walk to the ferry, and in the other direction it was a 4 min walk to the main Piazza.
1min from hotel is a variety of restaurants and Panini bars.
Funicular was a 10 min walk away..

I look forward to staying here again in December...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank A3848VBsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Hi All,

I will start with the good points.
1. Great location
2. Great staff
3.Great breakfast
4. Nice shower and hige towels

Unfortunately this is all wasted as the A/C in the rooms does not cool. We sweated it out in two different rooms. We had the A/C run all day and all night and still no relief. On the first night they provided a fan and extra water before moving us to another room the following day. The next room was exactly the stinking hot. The corridors have No Air cooling. In fact the only cool spot I found was the hotel reception.

If keeping cool in the middle of summer is important to you then this hotel is not fir you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VinnieSydneyAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews