We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
213
85
29
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
85
29
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american bar extensive grounds wrought iron gates concierge staff lake garda beautiful property old town swimming pool main restaurant private jetty junior suite older part narrow streets maria callas would recommend this hotel to anyone loved this hotel restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

In years gone by, this hotel was the place to be in Sirmione. Now it's out of touch, unsuited for families. The lifeguard at the pool kept chasing our children to quiet and at night the outdoor music kept waking our children from their sleep.
This hotel needs serious makeover to regain its status.

Hotel Management (or lack there of) weren't around to greet us at our arrival or wish fair-well on our departure!! So much for a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 650ahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The grounds of this hotel are beyond compare; wonderful walkways amongst fragrant flowers, with stunning views from the peninsula that juts out into Lake Garda.

Regrettably the rest of the experience does not quite match. Given the very expensive price, the breakfast is disappointing - most options require a surcharge. To make matters worse the staff, who clearly have not been properly trained, run around like headless chickens, chatting and arguing with each other among the dining tables.

The rooms are underwhelming and we had a couple of issues which we raised with the management. Sadly we found them unresponsive, bordering on disinterested. To make matters worse, Sirmione is horribly crowded and, despite being very beautiful, has a slightly tacky feel to it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BonniewithClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed for 10 nights in July with my husband and 2 teenage children. Gorgeous hotel, lovely grounds, helpful staff, lovely lakeside restaurant and nice pool area. Only 2 minutes walk into Sirmione old town through hotels gate. Private pier also great for sunbathing and a dip in the lake. Enjoyed many a cool drink on the hotels beautiful terrace overlooking the grounds.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

the property is an amazing historical palace. You'll get a sense of Italian history as you go through the building. It sits on the lake with access, but not the usual "jump in the lake" kind of access. More like, knee deep access and you have to swim out. But there's a very nice pool with nice views.

The rooms are spacious, high ceilings, the breakfast is very nice, and the staff were very professional. The al fresco dining was very nice, with great view but the food was only average. You're only a few minutes walking distance from the town and access to a lot of restaurants.

I little pricey at 500 euros per night but it's worth the experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

After spending a few days in this hotel last year we decided to return for a longer stay.

The service is impeccable from the minute the taxi stops outside the entrance. Lovely room on the top floor overlooking the lake to the Desenzano side facing west so we get the sun in the afternoon on the large private terrace. A delicious chocolate cake awaited us in the room. The bathroom was very large with bath and shower.

The weather wasn't as hot as it was during our previous visit so we spent more time around the pool rather than on the deck on the lake.

The grounds are beautiful with statues and plenty of flora. Sirmione is such as busy little town with daytrippers pouring off coaches and ferries but this hotel is an oasis of calm and luxury.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews