We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
287
170
54
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
170
54
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilities arecomplimentary mini bargoing out of their waycoloured lightsspa waterold townlake gardaperfect locationsauna and steam roomoutdoor pooldeck overlooking the lakestar hotelpool stafffantastic hotelopposite the castlerestaurants barssulphur smell
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean, with friendly staff & the location is amazing! We would definitely recommend this hotel & would love to stay here again when we return to Sirmione. Our bedroom was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the lake which was a stunning view to wake up to each morning. The bed was gigantic & comfortable & the complimentary mini bar was very handy.The Spa pool was so relaxing which we used every afternoon or if you wanted a dip in the lake there were plenty of step ladders for access. There were always sun loungers available & plenty of umbrellas for shade. Sirmione is absolutely beautiful, with so many restaurants & bars to choose from. We had some fabulous meals, restaurant ll Girasole was amazing, we ate there twice & highly recommend it! If you enjoy good quality food, you will not be disappointed with this restaurant!! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Lake views are stunning
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta C, Direttore at Grand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Guest!
thank You for having chosen to stay at Grand Hotel Terme during Your visti to Sirmione.
We are very pleased you enjoyed our location, facilities and staff.
Each member of our staff is eager to be of assistance in order to make Your stay unforgettable and they will be very happy to know their dedication has been appreciated.
We truly hope You will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming You back!
Best regards
the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I stayed at this lovely hotel with my family in July of this year. There were 9 of us in total. Our rooms were first class. The service from the staff was brilliant and we felt very well looked after. The location was amazing and made popping into beautiful Sirmione so easy. Overall we had a very relaxing week enjoying the sunshine from our sun beds overlooking the lake and the ability to cool off in the lake so easily was great fun. Food in the restaurant was fantastic. Thank you for an amazing stay.
R Deller, UK

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayleyhall2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta C, Direttore at Grand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Guest R.Deller,
we are very happy that You had such a good stay with us! Thank You for Your nice comments about the location, the room and the professional staff.
Looking forward to welcoming You back, we remain
best regards
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Perfect location - couldn't get a better spot in Sermione Lake Garda - just opposite the castle. Beautiful room overlooking the lake - think all their rooms do - and also the pool. at night the pool has different coloured lights - with the lake as a backdrop - quite magical. Be prepared for the smell of the sulphur from the spa water - stronger some days than others - but wouldn't put me off staying there again. Staff fantastic - breakfast superb - views breathtaking - brilliant sun bathing deck and steps into lake for a dip - clear and warm!

Room Tip: only 2 floors - nice to be on floor 2 for best view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SADtoseego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta C, Direttore at Grand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,
it is a pleasure to read Your review and to know that You enjoyed Your stay with us and You werre particulary pleased with our prestigious location on the Garda Lake!
We would also like to thank You for Your compliments in regards to our service and the all staff.
We truly hope You will have more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming You bag.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights here in June in one of their lovely large rooms with balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Garda and definitely picked the right hotel. It's easy for pick up and drop off if you're using a guide service and right across the street from where to get boat tours around the peninsula. Restaurants and shopping are no more than five minutes from the hotel. The pool is lovely and the breakfast buffet tasty and abundant. Rooms are quiet and beds and pillows comfy. Would definitely stay here on a return visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank andrewsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta C, Direttore at Grand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest.
thank You for posting Your last visit at Grand Hotel Terme in Sirmione.
We are glad to Know You enjoyed Your stay and that You have particulary appreciated our prestigious location on the Garda lake as well as our service and facilities.
Looking forward to welcoming You back, we remain
Best regards,
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My family (all adults 26-70yrs) stayed here as a treat for mums 60th birthday and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The rooms were big, a double door between the corridor to keep the rooms quiet, very clean, good aircon (it was 37 degrees most days during our holiday), a balcony with bistro table and chairs, plenty of toiletries, good power shower and plenty of wardrobe space. Breakfast was a buffet style, loads of choice, hot and cold, juices, fizz for those who want to drink in the morning! seating inside or out on the terrace with amazing views overlooking the lake and the waiters were really helpful. The terrace had a number of comfy sun loungers, plenty of clean towels and a life guard on hand to help if you needed your parasol putting up etc. The lake was lovely and clean and we swam most days especially to cool off! The thermal spas were relaxing, there was a noticeable smell of sulphur which is in the water from the thermal spa (very much what Sirmione is about) and apparently very good for your skin, the lake is at a record low level this year and has caused the smell to be slightly stronger this year.
Drinks at the hotel were €12.50 each which sounds pricey but they came with gorgeous nibbles. Order a few drinks and you didn't need any lunch!!
The hotel is in a great location to walk to the town, shops and restaurants, there is a stunning castle next to the hotel too. Highly recommend the Grand Hotel and would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta C, Direttore at Grand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank You very much for Your positive review. We are very happy that You had such a good stay with us.
Thank you also for Your nice comments about the location of our Hotel, which is a historical listed building, part of the Historical places of Italy with its classic style.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed our staff. Everybody is eager to be of assistance in order to make Your stay unforgettable and they will be very happy to know how much their deligence and dedication has been appreciated.
I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming You back.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews