We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Appartamenti Punta Gro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
US$193
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flaminia Hotel(Sirmione)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$221
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acqua Resorts(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$137
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
US$227
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$595
US$532
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Lido(Sirmione)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Bagner(Sirmione)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
88
124
38
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
124
38
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbooked a triple roomold towngreat family run hotelenjoyed our stayconvenient locationlake gardafamily holidaypool areashuttle bushamnight stayevery eveningbars and restaurantsclean roomswalking distanceconditioner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The hotel is surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens, and is a short shuttle bus ride into the historic old town of Sirmione.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is the usual continental buffet plus a freshly cooked egg and bacon option.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindypnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgardeniasirmione, Direttore generale at Gardenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit and your appreciation for our services.
We hope to see you soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

For its price (55 euro a night) it was excellent. The breakfast was rich - had options from the ham, cheez, bread, juices, cofee, eggs and deserts. The room was very nice and served our needs. The manager is not so nice, and the walls are quite thin, and not recommended for the light sleepers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgardeniasirmione, Direttore generale at Gardenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit and your appreciation for our services.
We hope to see you soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Gardenia at the start of April 2018 as a family group of 6 including 3 children.

We arrived late and were able to get a drink in the small bar area which we used every evening. As it was early in the season there were limited options for food at the hotel, this was not an issue as there are many local restaurants. A decent range of drinks was available.

We were hoping for triple rooms but they were each fitted with a double and a single. The doubles were a good size so we managed to work around this.

The rooms and public areas were kept very clean. Plenty of cakes and pastries available at breakfast as well as cheese and meat, fruit and a limited cook to order hot offering. The pool was cold (it is only April!) but this didn't stop the children trying it out, the area around the pool was a pleasant place to relax.

I had some reservations about the location of the hotel being away from the old town - there was no need! There are plenty of local restaurants, a supermarket, other shops and a market running on one day. There is a shuttle bus running to the old town every 20 minutes and a public bus to Verona hourly (I think timetables change at different times of the year). Bus tickets available from Bar Chocolat near the bus stop. Bus to Verona was very busy, we got a seat but it was packed after the next few stops. We also took a couple of taxis up to the old town which ranged between 13 and 18 euros depending on traffic. There is also a playground close to the hotel.

We really enjoyed our stay at Gardenia, the staff were always helpful and the location convenient for exploring the lake and surrounding area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgardeniasirmione, Direttore generale at Gardenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit and your appreciation for our services.
We hope to see you soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This hotel had a good location, close to all nice cities around Lake Garda. Even though it was very difficult to get in touch with the hotel before arriving to ask some questions, the service when we arrived was fine. Clean rooms and bathroom. Breakfast is very good!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 3kimnetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgardeniasirmione, Direttore generale at Gardenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit and your appreciation for our services.
We hope to see you soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stay only for one night, pillows were not soft, so we did not used them, but generaly we had very good experiennce, lady on reception was very kind when we came, clean, good parking, very goooood breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 551matejap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgardeniasirmione, Direttore generale at Gardenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit and your appreciation for our services.
We hope to see you soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews