We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
627
154
14
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
154
14
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake gardaold townperfect locationthe main squareprestige roomwatch the ferriesferry terminaldecking areastrawberriesdouble balconylovely hotelthe hotel staffpeople watchingbreakfast was excellentclassic roombalcony overlooking the lakesun deck
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This is a perfect location for a short break. Sirmione is fantastic and this hotel is right in the heart of the place. It allows you a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle. Our room, overlooking the lake, was lovely. The breakfast buffet had an excellent array of food. We also enjoyed the afternoon tea. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The only minus was that due to the central location we did find our room a little noisy last thing at night and early in the morning. Nevertheless we had an excellent break.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kolossi-duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano M, Direttore at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Kolossi-duo,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your room, our unique location and the breakfast selection. I will make sure to pass on your warm words to our team; they will be delighted to hear you have enjoyed their service.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Eden Hotel
Best regards,
Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Wonderful stay, great room great view, the best staff in a hotel ever experienced. Good facilities, helped with parking, good location for ferries. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Coffee perfect. Afternoon tea a bonus. Balcony overlooked lake.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iannormanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano M, Direttore at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear iannormanbruce,
Many thanks for sharing your nice review on TripAdvisor and also for rating your experience as excellent!

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and the beauties of the area!
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

In summary the hotel is clean, well maintained, has very friendly staff and a wonderful location. I booked a prestige room which has a double balcony overlooking lake Garda. I'm more than sure all the other rooms are of a high standard but I'm so glad we booked our room.
The views of lake Garda and the sunset are just stunning. The memories we have of the 4 nights we stayed will live with me forever. Grazzie Mille to everyone who works there.

Room Tip: All rooms look good but I recommend Prestige if you can get one.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DoctorRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano M, Direttore at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear DoctorRand,
thank you very much for the review you left on Tripadvisor.
Your comments are very important to help us to understand where we are doing well and where we can still improve.
Hope to serve you again.
Yours sincerely,
Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our room in the third floor with a balcony was great. The breakfast was delicious. the people at the reception very helpful. The internet was good. Taking a cruise around the Sirmione Peninsula in a speed boat. Going to visit the ruins, we took the little electric train. And lots of shopping.

Room Tip: we had a room in the third floor with a balcony and it was great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MophoButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano M, Direttore at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear MophoButterfly,
thank you for your words. we are happy you have good memories about your stay with us.
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We arrived at the hotel to a very warm welcome. our room was very spacious with a sofa, and table, Flat screen television. We had complimentary Prossecco and Strawberries waiting for us in the room. The room overlooked a quiet side street and we were never disturbed with noise throughout our stay. We asked at reception if where to eat that evening and was given a map and the names of several restaurants. We were not disappointed in any of the restaurants that we ate in. a very good one just in the square around the corner Restaurant Modi is very good. We ate there twice. Also restaurant Scala and Bounty ( owned by the same family) are excellent too. We came down to breakfast the next day quite late, but unlike some hotels there was til plenty to choose from. at least 5 fruit juices, 5 cereals and museli. bacon, eggs and sausages. Many types of fresh fruit. Cheeses, cold meats pickles, boiled eggs, Toast, rolls, 3 different croissants. cakes and pastries. different jams and Marmalade ( try the Lemon Marmalade) We asked for the pancakes to be warmed and this was done with a smile. We had breakfast at different times during our stay and there was always plenty to choose from. Tea and coffee were available too. We always ate breakfast outside and were plenty of tables to choose from inside and out.
During the day if we didn't go out exploring the beautiful town of Sirmione we were always welcome to lounge around on the sun beds or the very comfortable outside furniture. The hotel is ideally placed for catching the ferry to other towns round the lake. we visited Gard, Desenzano (market day is tuesday) and Bardalino all really pretty towns. We visited Venice which is easy to get to just a quick buss trip to Peshciera then a train journey and you are there.
We had a great relaxing holiday and will definitely go back. We were very well looked after by Massismo and Marco and the other staff that I didn't catch the names of.
We organised our own transfer from the airport to the hotel. Very easy .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano M, Direttore at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Linda B,
Thank you very much for sharing on the web your experience at Eden Hotel and also for your wonderful comments about the property and the high level of our services.

Our Staff will be surely motivated by your kind words, as it is always a pleasure to know that our efforts met your expectations.
Kindest regards
Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews