We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
US$226
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Lido(Sirmione)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acqua Resorts(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$507
US$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Happy Days(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Bagner(Sirmione)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
91
20
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
20
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung couplehome made cakesmarried couplebruschettahotel is ideally locatedbacon and sausagehotel barfew minutes walkfor making our holidaycomfy bedtea and coffeehot weatherair conditioningold townlake gardaperfect locationtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The young couple who run this place put in a lot of hard work and it is appreciated. A lovely touch when we left early in the morning for our flight home was a packed breakfast. All the other staff were also friendly and helpful.
The b&b is in a nice part of town away from the hordes of tourists. The rooms all have nice large balconies. The rooms are a bit basic, but there was a lovely bright bathroom.
The breakfasts have homemade cakes every morning. And one evening we had the scones in the bar with cream and jam.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank garda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We can't say too many good things about this hotel. Ideally situated 2 minutes walk from historic Sirmione, yet quiet and away from the main tourist crowds. Our visit began after a scenic journey over the moat and past the castle, through the old town to the hotel where we were very warmly welcomed by the owners as we got out of the taxi. As our bags were carried to our room for us and we had friendly helpful chats with the owners as they made sure we were comfortable, we knew we had chosen the right hotel. Our week stay here was absolutely perfect: breakfasts were as lovely as the other reviews say, with homemade cakes every day, the room was simple but clean with everything we needed including a large shower, comfy bed and balcony with a view and table&chairs. We absolutely recommend this hotel, and believe that its tops in its price range. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to say how perfect this hotel was on my trip there with my mum. It really is the perfect location, inbetween all the tourist locations, and a short walk to all the lovely restaurants lake garda has to offer. Breakfast was really good everyday, and they even made us a breakfast bag on the day we were leaving for our journey which was a lovely gesture. The staff there were SO nice! They really helped us out with finding certain places and even helped my mum learn some Italian! The rooms were nice with the balconys, and the hotel has a really nice sun roof with loungers to use. Overall if we went back, we would 100% stay here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JistGem1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The hotel is fantastic, like most Italian hotels it's a bit basic but it was brilliant, the owners put a lot of thought, effort and care into everything they do and nothing is to big or too small for them to help with.
The bar is great and they offer a wide range of drinks and if they don't have your cocktail listed they will happily go off and learn to make it.
The breakfasts were excellent and a mixture of cakes and cooked bits, it was all very nice to eat.
When we left on our last day very early they made a breakfast for us to take with us.
We will be returning

Room Tip: Room 103 is the best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTJ8838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay for a short vacation.
Smoking is an issue here it looks like it’s okay to smoke anywhere outside.
However,
the service is great and friendly the rooms are huge for Italy. Everything is very clean and welcoming, if you’re a smoker

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank guerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews