We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Hotel Meridiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Meridiana
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a a very nice room with a great view over Lake Garda..we were on the fist floor and the room was a good size ..bathroom small with a nice strong shower although no bath...The bed was comfortable and it was nice to sit out on an adequate balcony with a glass of vino watching the sun go down. The hotels is quiet and the breakfast is nothing short of excellent...nice and healthy!!

The air temperature was not crazy hot when we were there but I did form the view that the central air conditioning might struggle in really hot weather ..that's a bit of a guess however.

The plunge pool is very small bit the jacuzzi effect should be nice ...we did not try it..there's useful parking space.

The staff were SO PLEASANT ....

We had a super time over the five days we stayed ...the hotel is a just a few minutes walk up hill form the old town ..and up a hill but it's not a struggle to do that walk.

Thoroughly recommend....Very Clean!

Room Tip: The garden floor may not have a view of Lake Garda so better book upstairs for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASC20Millig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The young couple who run this place put in a lot of hard work and it is appreciated. A lovely touch when we left early in the morning for our flight home was a packed breakfast. All the other staff were also friendly and helpful.
The b&b is in a nice part of town away from the hordes of tourists. The rooms all have nice large balconies. The rooms are a bit basic, but there was a lovely bright bathroom.
The breakfasts have homemade cakes every morning. And one evening we had the scones in the bar with cream and jam.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank garda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We can't say too many good things about this hotel. Ideally situated 2 minutes walk from historic Sirmione, yet quiet and away from the main tourist crowds. Our visit began after a scenic journey over the moat and past the castle, through the old town to the hotel where we were very warmly welcomed by the owners as we got out of the taxi. As our bags were carried to our room for us and we had friendly helpful chats with the owners as they made sure we were comfortable, we knew we had chosen the right hotel. Our week stay here was absolutely perfect: breakfasts were as lovely as the other reviews say, with homemade cakes every day, the room was simple but clean with everything we needed including a large shower, comfy bed and balcony with a view and table&chairs. We absolutely recommend this hotel, and believe that its tops in its price range. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fatelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to say how perfect this hotel was on my trip there with my mum. It really is the perfect location, inbetween all the tourist locations, and a short walk to all the lovely restaurants lake garda has to offer. Breakfast was really good everyday, and they even made us a breakfast bag on the day we were leaving for our journey which was a lovely gesture. The staff there were SO nice! They really helped us out with finding certain places and even helped my mum learn some Italian! The rooms were nice with the balconys, and the hotel has a really nice sun roof with loungers to use. Overall if we went back, we would 100% stay here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JistGem1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The hotel is fantastic, like most Italian hotels it's a bit basic but it was brilliant, the owners put a lot of thought, effort and care into everything they do and nothing is to big or too small for them to help with.
The bar is great and they offer a wide range of drinks and if they don't have your cocktail listed they will happily go off and learn to make it.
The breakfasts were excellent and a mixture of cakes and cooked bits, it was all very nice to eat.
When we left on our last day very early they made a breakfast for us to take with us.
We will be returning

Room Tip: Room 103 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTJ8838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
1,105 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#11 of 67 in Sirmione
489 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
717 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Pace
Hotel Pace
#10 of 67 in Sirmione
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Address: Via Caio Valerio Catullo 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Price Range: $136 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meridiana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Meridiana Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing