We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Lido(Sirmione)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acqua Resorts(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$132
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flaminia Hotel(Sirmione)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$176
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
US$262
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
US$216
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$590
US$535
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Appartamenti Punta Gro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
88
20
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
20
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung couplehome made cakeshotel is ideally locatedbacon and sausageair conditioningmaria callascomfy beda lovely holidayhot weathertea and coffeeold townlake gardatown centreferry terminalroman villafew minutes walkfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This hotel is so lovely, run by Margherita & Elia, who are both friendly & helpful. Nothing is too much trouble & the staff are lovely as well, always smiling. Our room was clean & spacious, with a large bathroom & also a balcony where we could see the lake.
It is breakfast only, with cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cakes, bacon, eggs, sausages, as well as ham & cheeses, bread & pastries. They serve snacks at lunch & in the evening, my favourite being Bruschetta Al Cruda, which I had often. There are also toasted sandwiches & various salads available. I would also recommend Margherita's homemade ice cream.
Thank you both for a wonderful stay. Paul & Christine Burt

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday at hotel Meridiana. Hotel beautiful and clean,staff so friendly. Hosts Margherita and Eilia so friendly and helpfull. Beautiful location.We will be back soon.
Joan and Tony Buglass.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was our first stay in Sirmione but our third in Lake Garda. The package holiday was booked through Thompsons Lakes and Mountains and after searching through all the properties, this one shone out. The hotel is a short, 5-10 minute stroll from the centre of Old Town Sirmione, which has a variety of shops and restaurants.The hotel is owned by a lovely, newly married couple, Elia and Marguerita, hope I've spelt their names right. They are a truely lovely couple, very helpful, nothing is too much trouble and the hotel is extremely well run. The rooms are very clean, with excellent wardrobe and drawer space. A flat screen tv and a fridge are also provided in the rooms. The only criticism I would have is that tea and coffee making facilities are not provided but we knew this when we booked so we took our travel kettle. The bathroom was quite big, with liquid soap and shampoo, excellent shower and towels changed every day if you needed them. Breakfast was buffet style, continental but also scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. Marguerita made the most beautiful cakes and cheesecake and Elia made the coffees in the morning. There is a bar serving spirits,wine and bottled beer, which is open from 11am-11pm and they also make snacks The only drawback is that there isn't a lift but the couple are looking in to having one installed should their plans be approved.. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Meridiana and would highly recommend this wonderful small hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank 30Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel is situated on the road up to the Roman ruins,Blond beach and Jamaica beach in the opposite direction is the town centre about 100m down a slight slope if you are going by car there is about 10 parking spaces in the central court yard of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean and have a decent size bathroom and powerful shower. The air conditioning is very poor and will struggle to cool the rooms in the hot weather. The young couple that run the hotel are very friendly and helpful and make you feel comfortable and relaxed.The breakfast is varied and has a good selection of cakes serials and pastries.The cooked breakfast consists of scrambled egg bacon and sausage but is best avoided unless you like your food just tepid to cold. Would I stay here again yes but the air con and cooked breakfast need sorting out

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margherita Mari... S, Direttore at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Good morning Sir,
thank you very much for your review.
We have read carefully the problems you wrote about and we have provided to fix what needed to be fixed (both in the room you stayed in regarding air conditioning and at the breakfast buffet regarding the egg/bacon heater).
We hope to see you again!
Kind regards,
Margherita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We don’t usually stay in 3 star hotels so we weren’t expecting high standards from this hotel. How wrong we were!
The place is spotless, extremely comfortable and has the best hosts you could wish to meet.
From arriving to leaving nothing was too much trouble. Margarhetia and Ilya are so hard working and a complete joy.
I cannot imagine anyone not loving their stay at this charming hotel.

Room Tip: I’m sure all the rooms are great.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 643Wildchild15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews