We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Lido(Sirmione)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
US$257
US$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
US$414
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Bagner(Sirmione)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
134
137
29
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
137
29
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadsmall balconyfresh orangeold townlovely townslake gardapool areacoffee machinepastriesrecommend this hotelthree starbit datedstar hotelrooms are basicshort staysun loungersreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Very good location on the lake with nice view and close walking options, everything is fully green and beautiful
Rooms are very nice and big so is the swimming pool.
Great breakfast with lots of options
Smiling helpful team
Very close to the beautiful old city

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yossi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Good location of the hotel close to the old centre but at the same time away from the noise. Very kind staff, enjoyable breakfast. Small repairs needed in the bathroom but that did not spoil the good memories.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Suisse is by no means a luxury hotel, coming in definitely on the value end of the scale but it does everything it needs to very well.

The rooms are basic, but comfortable and clean. Bathrooms a bit dated but perfectly functional The breakfast restaurant is buffet only but it has a good selection of food on offer and there are no issues getting a table. Rooms above the first floor have a small balcony, those on the bottom don't. Car park isn't huge but we had no issues finding a space whenever we came back

Location is right between of the old town at the end of the peninsula and the town on the 'mainland' so you'll have a bit of a walk in either direction (10-15 minutes) but it's perfectly flat and with nice views. It's a nice & quiet locale.

The best thing about the hotel is the staff - they're warm & friendly and offer you any assistance you need. We managed to get a room move to have a balcony (definitely needed if you have a baby with you unless you like going to bed at 7pm!) sorted with absolutely no fuss. Before our trip we were contacted to see if we wanted a cot or a spare bed and were able to change the selection just before we arrived. Our wee one was even given a gift (teddy bear) to keep her happy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank squaretiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Good three star type hotel. Clean large room which we'd upgraded to a lake view. Breakfast adequate if you get there quick enough. Good pool area only spoilt because of proximity to a busy road. The multilingual girls on reception were really helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fullbodiedred_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Hotel Suisse is about 15 minutes walk from the old town, but alongside the fairly busy road. The tourist bus stop is right outside the hotel grounds as an alternative. The walk in the other direction towards Colombare is very pleasant, mainly lakeside with good cafe bars and views . We ate most nights at Villa Pioppi, less than 100 metres from the Suisse, good food in a lovely lakeside outside restaurant area. Hotel Suisse service is excellent and the breakfast was plentiful and varied. Rooms are clean and well-soundproofed, with effective air con. Some balconies have seating space, our top floor balcony was standing room only. Reception staff eager to help with suggestions ,taxis, bus tickets etc.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews