We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most relaxing stay, with beautiful views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
grevillea...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most relaxing stay, with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

At the end of our month long trip around Italy, 'Apartment with terrace' was the perfect place to relax and reflect. The apartment is right on the waterfront with stunning views. The gorgeous, helpful Rossana is the perfect non-intrusive host who is only a phone call away if needed. Stresa is a lovely place to base yourself for day trips to Milan, Lake Como etc or just stay and enjoy the very picturesque town itself. We loved our day trip to the Borromean islands (The Palace and gardens on Isola Bella is a must do) The Cable car and Chair lift was well worth doing. The views are magnificent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Would have benefited with some quality glasses for sitting with a drink enjoying the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David F
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and lake view”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The third floor apartment was located on the south end of Stresa's old town, 100 metres from the ferry wharf, and 200 metres from the bus to Malpensa. It had a stunning view over Lake Maggiore, Rossanna, our host was very friendly and helpful and the apartment was well maintained/presented.

The only downsides were the sixty steps up to the apartment, and the tight layout of the bathroom. There was a dishwasher which we did not use, but no microwave or clothes washing machine (there is a laundromat nearby in the old town).

At the third floor entrance level there was the very compact bathroom (shower, bidet, toilet, basin, great lighting, no bath), the kitchen/dining/living space with glass doors and a balcony looking over the lake, and a very spacious outside patio where we ate whenever it was not raining. The large bed was up in the spacious loft, up a further set of steep stairs.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Stresa, our last stop in Italy, helped in no small part by this apartment and its great location and view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and lake view
Liked least: Stairs for my wife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenA_11
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Location, Best view & Best Value”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is a gem, Rossana was very accommodation with our last minute request 11pm the night before. She was contactable on mobile and email. We arrived and up to the 3rd floor the views are right before you from the kitchen/living area and the large terrace the bedroom is a loft with high windows which open and you can see out to the lake as well. The kitchen is so well equipped even spare tablecloths. The cafes and restaurant are literally only a few metres away. Try the Gigi bar for your espresso int he morning and Savoy for a cold coffee in the afternoon. We would have stayed longer than 2 nights however it is in high demand. Will visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbperth
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maggiore in all it's glory..”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Rarely do you find a place that is actually better than the pictures. The views , the space, the location and the hosting all exceeded our expectations. Rossana made us feel like family friends. The apartment was fabulous with views that were so awesome - the lake , the ferries coming and going at our doorstep, the hubbub from the street below , the sounds of the lake at night. Even watching the rain on the lake when the weather changed. The apartment is on the third floor and there are internal stairs in the apartment so be prepared to climb. But what wonderful marble stairs they are! The building is so beautiful inside so don't be misled by the conservative outside appearance. The deck is massive , private and for our use only. Restaurants are aplenty nearby. We loved Portico for great food and friendly helpful staff. The ferry rides to the islands and the lakeshore towns are sublime.We love this place and we love this apartment. we are coming back for a much longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the deck
Liked least: Loved it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing