We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$67
View deal
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
eDreams
US$63
View deal
FindHotelUS$66
EtripUS$66
Agoda.comUS$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
70
83
21
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
83
21
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights. It is a great, room only, hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms are modern, spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. Although the location is not the best, Mantua has plenty of free parking and Mantua, itself, is a delightful city with plenty to see. It is easy to park at the hotel and free wifi is, also, available. Since we were leaving on a Sunday, with no restaurants open at that hour, the hotel offered us a pleasan tbreakfast at no additional cost. Well done!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel is fresh, modern, clean, quiet, and economically priced, but its location is highly inconvenient unless you have a car or don't mind taking taxis. Although Google Maps shows it as being a 20+ minute walk from the train station, the route is not walkable at all; the path goes right along Via Cremona, an extremely busy street that has no adjacent sidewalks. The #5 bus stops about 300 meters from the hotel, but its final run from downtown is at 8:30 PM. Fortunately, there's a good restaurant (La Bruschetta) near the hotel but dining options in the area are otherwise pretty limited (there's a steak house right by the hotel that others have recommended, but we didn't try it).

Be advised also that the hotel is not staffed 24/7. Official reception area hours are from 8-10 AM and 2-8 PM, but caveat emptor. No staff appear to be on site during the night. There are a couple of phone numbers posted outside the door of the office, but they won't do you any good if you are traveling without a phone that works in Italy.

Wi-fi is free if you can locate the network. My smart phone, which had no trouble with wi-fi anywhere else in Italy, was unable to discover the hotel's SSID (several others broadcasting in the area were readily displayed, however), and supplying that information manually to my device didn't help either. The staff member on duty was sympathetic, but not technically savvy; his response was simply that no one else had the problem (my wife, incidentally, experienced the same issue that I did).

In sum, this hotell may be a good choice if the issues described above aren't relevant to your situation. My rating of 3 stars is a compromise between 4 for the property itself and 2 for the location and limited amenities. A final note regarding location: If you're going to be taking the bus, it would be a good idea to buy multiple tickets at the tobacco shop located near the bus stop; its hours are more limited than the bus runs.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganBanjoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Spent a night there as a stopgap, but could easily have stayed there all the time we were in Mantua. Really clean and the rooms were lovely and light and airy. Reception was very helpful and courteous. Great place.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britinsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We left the Cinque Terre to catch a boat in Mantua. We were told there was nothing to do in Mantua when in fact it's a beautiful city with great bicycle paths and a wonderful ambiance.
The hotel was super clean and staff were extremely friendly. The hotel rented bicycles, and they held our luggage until we could get onto the next leg of our journey. We received a discount at two wonderful restaurants as guests of the hotel. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginainelora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

5 nights, July 2012.

Positives: Staff is very friendly and helpful; room is of a good size (not huge, but comfortable); clean and well kept, with a good A/C unit; right across the street from a supermarket, if you're trying to keep your expenses down; 1-2 nice restaurants in walking distance; easy access to bus line, and about a mile away from the rail station

Negatives: staff is not in the office most afternoons, though if you give them a call, they'll be there in about 5 minutes; not close to downtown (4-5km), though as mentioned above, it's an easy bus ride into Mantua.

Room tip: Hardly a luxury option, but a great option for those looking for a good value.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews