We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Hotels.comUS$86
PricelineUS$97
Booking.comUS$97
TravelocityUS$86
FindHotelUS$86
eDreamsUS$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
9
24
18
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
24
18
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

dont go here ,its bad news ,you can if you want but you will regret it we had bed and breakfast and they didnt give us breakfast,it was clean but a dump on the edge of a parking site ,you have been warbed and warned

Room tip: dont go here should be enough,it is a horrible place
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 896jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnholiday, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Antica Dimora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear 89jude, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit in Mantova. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your feedback with us, we do hope to welcome you back very soon again. With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel is near the center of the city and the reception is located in the ABC Hotel (just in front of the station so easy to find). Parking available in the courtyard for an extra fee but there are free parking lots on the streets behind the hotel.
WiFi not available in each room but only in the common area, with password.

I've booked two rooms: the triple room was in a section of the hotel near the bar so there was a bit of noise during the night. The double room was in a quite and silent section and I've really enjoy the stay. Rooms and toilette were clean and spacious.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabrjnaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnholiday, Web Manager at Hotel Antica Dimora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear SabrjnaF,
thank you for your review and your nice words.

It's a pleasure to know that you fancied your stay in Antica Dimora.
We welcome your suggestions, indicated to the competent Staff, to improve our Hotel service.
We hope to have you again as Our Guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Part of the ABC hotel. Across Central Station. The exit of the hotel is on the back side and from there it just a short walk into the town.
Room was very big, had airco and good wifi. Nice bathroom with a decent shower. Cleanliness was in order. If wanted you can park your car inside, but is 15 euro a night. Free parking is on 150 meter down the road.
What else could one wish?

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnholiday, Web Manager at Hotel Antica Dimora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Ger B,
thank you for your review and your appreciations.

We are happy to know that you liked your staying with us and that you have a nice memory of it.
Looking forward to your next trip to Mantova,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Read M Jakabson's review as it does a great job of describing the Hotel Antica Dimora. I'll add a few observations. My wife and I were driving around Mantua looking for a place to stay for two nights when we happened to see the Hotel Antica Dimora on Corso V. Emanuele. We stopped and I went up to the door which was locked, but there was an intercom. By calling on the intercom I learned that the check in desk was behind the hotel at the ABC Hotel across from the RR Station. Since it is across from the RR Staion it makes it easy to find. At the ABC Hotel the people managing were very friendly and helpful. One of the personnel showed us a room at the Antica Dimora. The room faced the back of the hotel away from the street and looking out at the private parking lot where we parked our car. The place is ideal if you have a car for the parking lot is secured, but you can easily get in and out. As for our room, it was large and comfortable and the bathroom was modern. Everything was clean and neat. We were very pleased with the entire setup. The fine buffet breakfast was in the breakfast room of the ABC Hotel across the parking lot. Although we had a notebook computer we chose to use the hotel's computer on the first floor. It worked fine and we had no trouble getting on-line. There was no charge for that. One of the benefits of the hotel is that they rent bicycles by the half or full day at a reasonable charge. Down the street along the tracks is an entrance to the park and bicycle path along the lake. It is a pleasant place to ride and is free of traffic. Of course you can ride in the streets of Mantua and the motorists are patient and considerate of bicyclists. The hotel is a mere 10 minute walk from the major sites of the city. The parking fee was 15 euros per night, but the bed and breakfast charge was so reasonable that it offset that. All in all, we were pretty happy with the Hotel Antica Dimora.

Room tip: We liked the room facing the parking lot as it was very quiet at night.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoelNili
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Excellent hotel with minor shortcomings. Stayed in a double room for single use (paid around 80 € per night) and ended up in a suite with a balcony. That meant a lovely and spacious room with stylish decoration (ended up in the suite of the hotel, a large room with a balcony, but also the regular room was nice). The staff were polite and the buffet breakfast offered a variety of products for those non-Italians who enjoy a breakfast in the morning (i.e scrambled and boiled eggs, cereal, yoghurt, patisserie, that great Italian ham, prosciutto, prosciutto crudo, apples, juice, etc). There is Parking in the courtyard, though for extra fee and on prior reservation.
Great location and easy to find - just across the railway station. But keep in mind that in order to find the hotel, follow the Hotel ABC signs (Antica Dimora is in the same chain and located across ABC-s courtyard. There is access to the hotel also from Corso Vittorio Emanuele, but this is not as visible and not accessible by car or without your room key, and the reception is located in ABC.
Minor shortcomings - the rooms facing the street (like mine) can be slightly noisy. But it's OK, if you keep the windows and shutters closed. There is air conditioning in the rooms.
The wifi is not very well accessible from Antica Dimora (my Dell found the connection, so for me it was OK, but my colleague's IBM traced no signal), so you either have to go to the hotel's lobby, where there is also a computer for those not travelling with a laptop, or to ABC hotel's lobby to work with your own computer. The internet pass was free of charge for guests.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJakobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews