We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$200
View deal
Booking.com
US$200
View deal
FindHotel
US$169
View deal
Hotels.comUS$200
TravelocityUS$200
EtripUS$216
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
521
371
78
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
371
78
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great hotel ironing room excellent location city trip hotel is modern a lovely stay great room reception staff comfy bed lake como easy access would stay again coffee machine train doorman arty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

The NYX Hotel Milan is perfectly located literally next to Milan Central Station with tram, tube and taxi links within a minutes walk. The staff are very friendly and check in and out was smooth with no problems. We had a lovely room situated on the corner of the building, so our view looked out over the front of Milan central station and towards the city, which was lovely. The room was very tidy with all the amenities that you would need. If you’re looking for a quality hotel while on a city break to Milan then NYX is your best bet!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MandETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Moresi, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear MandETravel, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. We are very happy that you appreciated our services, staff and location. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Stay with us! Matteo / FO Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the hotel. The hotel looks new and clean. The staff were pleasant and they have a baggage holding room to store your luggage for free if you arrive early.

Breakfast was continental with good selection. Our room was clean and simple, and we did not hear or felt any trains passing by the nearby central station. Location is central and 5 mins walk to the metro and central train station.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank supermighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Moresi, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear supermighty thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. We are happy that you appreciated our services, staff and location. We will share your comments with the whole team! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Stay with us! Matteo / FO Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Best location from point of view of connectivity (train station, Pullman to and from main airports, access by metro to all Milan).
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. In fact I received a very quiet room after a first night not very good - to be taken into calculation the tram line vicinity).

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank lucian_matei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Moresi, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear lucian_matei thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. We are very happy that you appreciated our services, staff and location. We will share your comments with the whole team! Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Stay with us! Matteo / FO Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

The Nyx hotel is a perfect hotel to stay in Milan whether its business or pleasure, location across the road from the Central train station and Metro. Only 4 stops from the Duomo. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, bottle of water put in the room every day and a very good breakfast if you want to pay extra for it. The service is excellent and always with a smile. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LauraMoresi, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Cheryl N
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan.
We are happy that you could enjoy our staff, property and location.
We will share your comments with the whole team.
We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Stay with us!
Matteo / FO Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We have spent past 4 nights here at NYX Hotel enjoying Milan. I really can’t fault this hotel, it is clean, modern and has a fab location to get around the city, directly opposite Centrale Station (where the bus from Malpensa airport drops you off). The rooms are spacious for 2, comfortable beds and good soundsproof. The breakfast has received some criticism in other reviews but the breakfast is perfect. Selection of cold meats, bread rolls, croissants, toasting equipment, selection of fruits yoghurts and juices. The hot selection is bacon, sausage and scrambled egg. Plenty of variety and lovely coffee. The hotel is youthful and modern. Staff are all very attentive and pleasant. The happy hour runs til 7-9pm with buffet prepared for guests enjoying happy hour. The team made it extra special by providing nice touches for my husbands birthday. We were family of 4 and it was ideal. Excellent Restaurants nearby too if you need to stay local. Milan is a vibrant and very stylish city soaked in history and plenty to see and do. It has great shopping experiences. It also is so easy to access other areas by train such as Lake Como which is only 35 mins away. The weather too was lovely for February. We really cracked it all in all, we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mjang18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LauraMoresi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NYX Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear mjang18,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

First of all, we are glad we could be part of your husband's birthday with a small special touch.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback about our rich Breakfast. We believe its generous buffet can really meet the taste and needs of each guests.
We are pleased you appreciated the Location and that you have the chance to live our common areas.

We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Arrivederci,
Laura / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews