We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
7
18
31
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
18
31
20
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Dirty, hot, cheap, just a few of the descriptive terms I could use. They pretended that the elevator was inoperable just to save electricity. So what if you had three floors to carry your luggage up. They turned off the electricity to the air conditioner just so you couldn't "waste" electricity cooling your room, but said they would turn it on at 4:00, but then "forgot" and had to be asked to come up to turn it on. Then when the AC unit started beeping (because it was malfunctioning) they told us to just "turn it off; it's not hot." Well, maybe it wasn't hot down there at the reception desk, but up on the third floor it sure was. Breakfast was good, but beware: if you don't finish everything you put on your plate, they will add a 5 euro charge onto your bill (I don't believe in waste either, but that was a very inhospitable way of discouraging waste).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdbartos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location is the only positive comment I can give. The rooms are tiny, the shower is smaller than a closet, it would be impossible to wash hair because one cannot lift their arms without banging on the glass walls. The AC unit stopped working our first night then the power went out in the entire hotel. It was restored about 2 hours later. The free wifi was non existent in the room even though we were told it was. The mattress was lumpy and only 1 pillow per guest. At check in we weren't offered a map. The House did offer us a full refund with the first night fiasco but to search for another hotel and move out seemed too cumbersome so we stayed. The tiny room & bathroom was clean and the location was great. I would never stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank brigirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

There was hair in the shower, the were marks all over the walls, I refused to even walk on the carpet without shoes, and the room was a twin but there was barley room to walk around the beds before you put your bags even down. I stayed in a number of BnB's around Italy over a 5 weeks stay and this was by far the most money for the least comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

While staying for two nights at Milan ,we had experience of staying at Boston hotel.The hotel was very basic and bit old but clean rooms with basic necessities and spacious bath rooms.Wifi is free of charge and is fast.Staff is friendly and efficient.Small dining room but with big hospitality.Breakfast is good.
The plus point is its location.The hotel is near to Railway,bus and Metro stations.Malpensa Airport Shuttle is few minutes walk away outside the main railway station.Many famous fast food and Italian food restaurants are in close vicinity to the hotel.Great value for money indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed in hotel Boston for one night. The place is rather basic, but offers clean and comfortable rooms for reasonable price. It has perfect location near the bus and train station. The staff is friendly and helpful. Big plus for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatarzynaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews