We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Milan”

Pizzium - Via Vigevano
Ranked #9 of 8,937 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Neighbourhood: Zone 6
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Zone 6
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

I had pizza for every meal whilst in Milan and I saved the best till last with this one. We did wait over 30 minutes on a Sunday evening for a table but that’s an indication of how good a place is. There was also about 20 guys waiting outside to pick up takeaways which again shows its popular with locals.
I had the Umbria pizza which was unbelievable. It has Porchetta (roast crispy pork) and I’ve never tasted anything like it. They’ve truly made a special pizza with this one.
My mum had the lasagne which is actually pesto and she said it was the best lasagne she’s ever tasted. It melted in the mouth.
The buzz in this place was great, with all locals enjoying amazing pizza and a great atmosphere.
It’s around the corner from the canal so a great location.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Simply one of the best pizzas I've ever eaten and that with reasonable price. I tried a pizza from the list if regional pizzas.
The only Problem is that the staffs don't speak English well. I ordered another bruschetta but the waiter brought only 4 breads!

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Voyage14409681058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We came here during our stay based on the reviews and it did not disappoint, the staff were all nice and friendly and the pizza was the best we had, definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank N9520PWnicoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Friendly staff, pizza tasted rather ok, but not special... not crispy, quite dry bottom... big crust.
Not in my top 10 for pizza’s.
Wonder how this place could end up on no5 in Milano.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank KurtDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

We arrived there without a reservation and waited about an hour for a table. Only thing is complain about would be that they told us it'd be 20 minutes, and then always kept telling us it'd be two more minutes. BUT the pizza was simply incredible. Best pizza I've ever eaten! But next time I'd probably make a reservation to reduce waiting time. Yet it was totally worth it!!!

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank 820carinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pizzium - Via Vigevano also viewed

 

Been to Pizzium - Via Vigevano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.