We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Plaza Hotel and Brasserie Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #63 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed in the Ramada Plaza Hotel in Milan, Italy in September, 2012 for 4 nights. My room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel is only 2 years old so all of the amenities are very modern. The staff was very personable and helpful. Last but not least, a complete breakfast in the Brasserie Restaurant was included with my rate. The breakfast had everything you could desire for breakfast plus the staff and their service was superb!! I highly recommend the Ramada Plaza Hotel for anyone traveling to Milan, Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 321 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here for six nights and chose this hotel for it's location as we were attending the grand prix in Monza. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Turro metro station and the metro line takes you straight to the Duomo stop. If you want to be able to walk straight out of your hotel into the heart of the action this hotel isn't for you but we were perfectly happy with the location.

The staff are all quite friendly and speak English. We had to wait 15 minutes at check-in but this was due to the hotel being full for the grand prix weekend.

The rooms were a really good size with comfortable beds. Like other reviewers I can't understand why there is no furniture on the balcony and the shower design is really poor with the floor getting very wet. Housekeeping were on our floor at 7:30 each morning and didn't seem to think it may be a bit early to shout down the corridor to one another and bang the vacuum cleaner against the doors and walls repeatedly. Others may not care but we wanted a leisurely morning,

The breakfast was plentiful with a vast choice. It was nice to be able to sit outside and eat breakfast in the sun. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant but did have a drink in the bar and the prices were quite reasonable. The pizzeria across the road doesn't look great from the outside but we has a good choice of pizzas, pasta and fish dishes at very reasonable prices.

The one thing we were disappointed with was the spa opening hours. It is open 10am to 7pm Tuesday to Sunday when most people would be away from the hotel. We went expecting to pay the 5 euros for towel and slippers but were told to come down in the slippers and towel in our room. We searched and there were no slippers but reception said flip-flops were ok. Once we finally got to use the spa it was really lovely especially as we had it to ourselves.

I would recommend this hotel for people who don't mind travelling to get into the centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz3724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I travelled from Milan Malpensa airport via tube, at least a 10 minute walk to the hotel so a little out the way for me. I only stayed one night so cant really comment on facilities. There is a free shuttle service into Milan train station which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was fine too.
Room spacious and clean, view of road. To be honest surrounding area a little run down, hotel looks a little out of place. fine for a business stay or short over night stop, but would not really recommend for a long stay due to location

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srichathire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Its a no -nonsense hotel and it is clean and staff very nice. Rooms are large and wonderful balconies but not a single piece of furniture so I had to sit on a towel on the floor of the balcony. However, my main issue was first location and second the fitness facility is less than good. A few machines but definitely not full -circuit. Beware : there are no towels and no water and no circulation of air! I love all the ads around the hotel for "wellness " and yet this inadequate and uncomfortable fitness center. The attendant refused to let me open the door to the outer hallway despite no one else even being in there and me suffocating on stale air. My company put me here but I definitely wouldn't have chosen this one on my own.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilove2fly4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We booked a last minute break 4 nights away over the bank holiday at the Ramada Plaza we were advised it was out of Milan centre and from reading some reviews were a bit wary upon arrival. As we flew into Milan at evening time we got a cab from the Metro station but oonce it was daylight we were impressed to find Turro station 5 mins walk away and 10 mins on the very regular and extremely good value metros into Milan centre. We went in and out the centre twice a day it is that easy. Contrary to some reviews we had no issues with the area walking back from the station late at night in the dark one night there was a group of youths sat out but they were polite and paid no attention whatsoever to us, it really is in a friendly residential area and a quiet area. The staff at the hotel are exceptional as well as being genuinely friendly and polite when we asked advise regarding day trips trains etc they could not do enough to help, printing us timetables ringing restaurants. We went on a trip to Como which I would advise everybody does its beautiful! Having not paid the £80 each for the organised trip the reception staff told us exactly how to get there which cost us 17 euro return for 2 and gave us recomendations for the Furniculoure which we would never had looked twice at not knowing what it was but absolutely made our day. If we revisited Milan we would definitely stay here again. Contrary to reviews we had chairs on our large balcony, room was exquisite, we had a free upgrade to executive which was a lovely surprise and a walk in wardrobe like carrie bradshaw :-) Shower is also amazing,and we had no noise whatsoever when in our room, the bed was massive and amazingly comfy too! Id highly recommend this hotel for your city break ( and visit Como!) (spa isnt open sunday and monday if your on a weekend break) And although there is no pool we sunbathed in the gardens just take insect repellant as we got a few ant bites!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missbeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 430 in Milan
699 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,530 reviews
Barcelo Milan
#109 of 430 in Milan
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $113 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing