We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday Grand Prix Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #60 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed here as part of the Grand Prix package and had no real complaints. Arrived on the Friday and check in quick and easy. Room was lovely and clean with a big balcony, but no chairs on the balcony to sit out. Ate at the Brassiere twice, food excellent, drinks in the bar a little expensive. Supermarket opposite handy and a small restaurant, which we ate at twice and was good and more reasonably priced, but only one girl serving so a bit slow. Extended our stay by an extra day and went into Milan - 6-7 minute walk to the Metro - 8 stops to the centre €1.50 each on way. Only real complaint was the English tea! Plenty for the weekend in the restaurant and room, but ran out Sunday night.

Room Tip: Block B looking out over the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynneCook56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Lynne,
Great to read you have spent a lovely time here!
Hope to see you again soon!
Thank your for the review!
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of all inclusive Grand Prix weekend which was expensive in price so expected the accommodation to be of the same highest level. Unfortunately this part did not deliver for the following reasons:
Check in was chaotic due to our name not being in the system as was others in our party.
Room was nice , however the tea and coffee had not been restocked and the minibar also had not been stocked or cleaned.
Whilst the food in the brassiere was good service was extremely poor due to shortage of staff. Adrian who worked incredibly hard had no support. Highly recommend this man.
Lack of staff throughout the hotel was evident whether it was manning the hotel or garden bar and the toilets that served the ground floor were unclean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mickd1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mick,
Thank you for your kind review and for your precise considerations, we surely look after them to improve our service.
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Nice surprise! This modern hotel is not in the centre of the city, but you can reach it in a few minutes with underground. Rooms are wider (than other hotels same category in downtown) and with all options; the internal garden (with swimming pool) is very amazing.
Breakfast is very good. We had dinner in the hotel, not bad but a bit expansive.
There is also a SPA, but I didn't utilize it.
Staff was very friendly and flexible, according to our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Walter V,
Thank you for the great review!
Hope to have you again soon!
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I will do my review in sections as some areas were better then others.
Staff: 4/5 they were friendly and wished me a happy birthday, but at the start of the holiday the women said we had paid everything only to be charged some stupid tourist tax when checking out which we had not budgeted for.
Breakfast: 1/5 if people say the beakfast was gd then it was there first time in a hotel. The juice machine never worked. The scrambled eggs were just disgusting and the sausages did not taste like meat.
The bathroom 5/5: I liked that there was the type of shower like a waterfall, pressure was very gd and spacious.
The room 3/5: very spacious, large balcony but 2 negatives were the bed being really hard and ants coming in from the balcony. Woke up with like 15 ants in the floor.
Location 3/5: if you had a car then great like we did free parking. The problem was that there was nothing around apart from residential, no restaurants near by, had to get on the tube.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear James T,
Thank you for your review.
The title you gave was a bit uncalled for, no doubt.
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The hotel is very clean and has big rooms. I had an extra bed for my 10 years old daughter and it did not take out of space. The position is good, it is very close to some good restaurants and is also close to the Turro subway station. It has great free parking. The breakfast is excellent; you can find everything you want to eat in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel for a city break or shopping visit in beautiful city of Milano.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Indrid_Cold_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Indrid,
Thank you for your kind review and words,
we wait for your at your next stop in Milan!
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
701 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 431 in Milan
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#163 of 431 in Milan
6,536 reviews
Barcelo Milan
#109 of 431 in Milan
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#53 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $116 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing