We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Milano
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$190
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
577
628
155
32
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
628
155
32
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturro metro stationlarge balconygreat hotelfree shuttlecity centrewalk in wardroberecommend this hotelminute walkrooms are spaciousthe hotel offerssteam roomhotel is modernquiet arearain showerstayed here for nightscroissantsduomo
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

So, we booked a room thru Expedia that said up to 3 people. Expedia messed and advised hotel 2... paid additional cost.
Got into the room, absolutely NOTHING like any of the pics online.... pretty dated.
Service is excellent, friendly staff but considering trivago and Expedia gave such good reviews and made it sound like such a deal I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a modern room.
It's a girls trip so not planning to hang around the hotel but the pictures online are completely misleading.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SNC1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent for the review, I take always in great consideration the opinion of our guests because for us is a reason for growth.
But in this case I'm very disappointed with your point of view: Ramada Plaza Milano is recognized in the hotel industry as a design hotel.
The hotel is open from September 2010 and is perfectly maintained , the quality of our furnishings is high level and a team of professional people had worked together to furnish our design hotel.
I'm sorry if your aesthetic taste is different for that of professional architects who worked to make our spaces cozy and elegant at the same time.

For the reasons above I would like also point out that the on line pictures are exactly match what our hotel is.
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Hotel is very modern with all the latest facilities and staffs were very friendly. Hotel is very close to the Metro station. Breakfast had lot of options. Rooms were big and comfortable with Balconies. I had a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Savy1986,
Thank you so much for your nice review! Gald to know you also enjoyed the breakfast.
We really hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the ramada for 3 nights we were charged extra for the use of the spa then another 5 euros to use a towel in the spa that we were not made aware of until we checked out cups were not replaced in the room the quality of the food in the restaurant was poor and bland when we tried to resolve these problems with the reception staff their response was we have nothing to do with the spa it's ran seperate, when we complained about he poor quality of food the response again was we have nothing to do with the restaurant poor service poor food I would not recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Martine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Martine G,
thank you very much for the time spent for you review, AS WROTE IN THE E-MAIL SENT TO YOU THIS MORNING, I take I grate consideration the opinions of our gust and for us are always growth motive.

I'm really apologize that you didn't appreciate our stay, fortunately the most part of our guest give us grate feedback about their journey in our hotel.

Please believe me that the lack of the second cap is due only at un human error and would take a call to ask for it.

About the spa and the restaurant I can confirm you that we are two separate property but obviously we work together to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible. Is absolutely normal in a 4stars hotel that the extra services are charged on the bill.

I can assure you that our prices (spa, restaurant, laundry etc...) are perfectly appropriate with the category that we belong to and the quality of the food is of high level.
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here on a short trip to Milan. The nearest Metro station is Turro and the hotel is about less than 10 mins walk from the station. The hotel looked a bit dated from outside and I was a bit sceptical whilst walking towards the hotel. The hotel was great from the inside though. The check-in process was quick and the rooms were spacious. The staff was helpful in directing us towards the places we wanted to visit during our short trip. The breakfast had plenty of options and upto the standards that you would expect from such a hotel. All in all, a great place to stay for a short break.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imran170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Imran170,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed here as part of the Grand Prix package and had no real complaints. Arrived on the Friday and check in quick and easy. Room was lovely and clean with a big balcony, but no chairs on the balcony to sit out. Ate at the Brassiere twice, food excellent, drinks in the bar a little expensive. Supermarket opposite handy and a small restaurant, which we ate at twice and was good and more reasonably priced, but only one girl serving so a bit slow. Extended our stay by an extra day and went into Milan - 6-7 minute walk to the Metro - 8 stops to the centre €1.50 each on way. Only real complaint was the English tea! Plenty for the weekend in the restaurant and room, but ran out Sunday night.

Room Tip: Block B looking out over the garden and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynneCook56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Lynne,
Great to read you have spent a lovely time here!
Hope to see you again soon!
Thank your for the review!
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews