We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$84
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$226
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$127
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
1,578
397
88
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,578
397
88
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimousine servicedorchester collectiondorchester groupmosaic roomdi parmabeautiful hotelpremium roomluxury hotelconcierge deskroom servicetop floorfour seasonsjunior suitean upgradethe hotel offerspark hyattcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

An excellent hotel! Rooms were refurbished to a very high standard and the room size is good for Milan. Service is faultless too. Only downside is the breakfast is horrible, especially for the high asking price. Processed sausages and stale breads, and no toaster! Still a 5* hotel I would gladly come back to though

Room Tip: The mosaic rooms are recently refurbished and are designed exquisitely.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickBiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Nicholas,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia during your trip Milan.
I am very delighted to hear you appreciated our hotel, our rooms and our service, which is what we strive and like to be known for. Moreover I am very glad to hear that you will come back to visit us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Principe di Savoia soon,
Best regards,
Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was my second stop in this hotel, just two nights for business's purpose but absolutely perfect. From the concierge's staff to the room I can not find anything to complain. This is a really five star lusso hotel close by everything actually just few minutes by foot you can reach nice and safe area full of small bistrò and restaraunt. In conclusion a must if you are planning a visit in this city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fab65Roma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind feedback and for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia during your trip to Milan.
I am very delighted to hear that your stay lived up to your expectations. I will certainly pass your comments to the rest of the team .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Principe di Savoia,
Best regards,

Antonella Sgobba,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The glamour of the 80's is gone. The hotel went under a lot of renovation. Rooms (most of them very spacious) have been redone. I stayed at the hotel 3 times since July.
I didn't enjoy the room of my last stay. Lights in the room are too bright and very complicated to
operate.impractical not because it is new technology, but not well thought out.
furnitures are copies of the old one without the charm and the quality. Great bathroom
Restaurant....very good
The staff is great and the service is impeccable.
One of the best hotel in Milano

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We certainly strive to provide impeccable service throughout the hotel and I am glad you hear that you found this to be true . In particular I am delighted to hear that you appreciated Acanto restaurant and its fine Italian cuisine.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Principe di Savoia,

Best Regards,

Antonella Sgobba,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed during summer, the hotel is in a great place with Metro station right outside and a short walk to the main shopping streets etc. The main train station is a walk away also. The rooms are incredible, the bathrooms are beautiful with a proper deep bath! The concierge helped us a lot, we turned up with a list of things to do and they told us more about the places we wanted to go and gave us a map and marked out where they were. They were certainly aware of their surroundings and knew everything about anything we asked, they couldn't have been more helpful. The bar which was kinda of in the lobby (I am told the main hotel bar is closed during August - as is much of Italy!) was lovely, the decor was excellent and very comfortable. It was a very posh hotel but it wasn't intimidating and we didn't feel at all out of place. We visited the pool on the top floor for a swim and the views are amazing! If/when I go back to Milan I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsoflph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia.

I am really delighted to hear you had a lovely experience at our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass your kind comments to our concierge team who are always able to give the best tips on what is going on in Milan.

Moreover, I am delighted to hear that would come back again at Hotel Principe di Savoia and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is a beautiful 5 star experience. The glamour of the hotel is slightly faded but it still has great charm. It is situated a bit outside the centre but there is a free hotel shuttle into the city or take the metro which is a short walk away. I stayed for two nights and paid Eur 220 per night. I had the luck to arrive late and get upgraded to a fantastic suite in the tower section. It's in a separate building joined by a covered walkway. The suite was a real suite with a sitting room, two bathrooms and a large bedroom. Large flat screen TVs with free cable in both main rooms. There was excellent quality linen with generous Aqua di Parma toiletries.

The one draw back is that although I had a bargain on the room rate, everything you buy in the hotel is eyewateringly expensive. A pot of coffee and an OJ in the morning EUR27. The set breakfast EUR50, a room service pizza EUR30, a mini bar beer EUR8. Luckily in the quiet residential roads behind the hotel there are a number of excellent family run trattorias where you can have a great meal with wine for around EUR40.

The service is impeccable and the check-in highly efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
I am thrilled to hear that your experience lived up to your expectations and in particular that you appreciated our rooms and service which is what we strive and we like to known for.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Principe di Savoia,

Best regards,

Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews