We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Spadari, very centrally located but not so much that we were disturbed by any external noise! Breakfast was great, loved the fact we could have room service at no extra charge!!

Rooms were lovely, especially enjoyed the bathroom in our suite!

Would have liked the chairs in the seating area to be more comfortable, but guess they were designed for style rather than comfort!

The staff were incredibly friendly and all to happy to help when asked. They even loaned us a couple of guide books for our trip to Lake Como - very impressed with that!

Everyone talks about the 'turndown' service, with chocolates left onthe bed, but we never had this? not sure why.. but was disappointed!

nevertheless we would recommend this hotel to other travellers!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,281 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We found this hotel at cold January night after being stuck for two hours on Piazza Duomo during taxi drivers unannounced strike, we attended opera performance, ate our dinner and after ten drivers refused to drive us to our hotel at 2 a.m. we started our desperate search for the hotel we can spend a night in. We found Spadari and never regretted. Comfortable bed, big room, cozy bathrobes and slippers(it was important as we didn't have any clothes other than what we had on), great delicious breakfast.But its main treasury is their staff. They were extremely helpful, they even found a private driver to get us to the airport next day because taxis were still on strike. The only thing needs to be mentioned - this hotel needs some renovation, because you can tell last renovation was like ten years ago, batroom was kind of worn out and air-conditioning was noisy.
Anyways staying there was pleasant! Thank you, Spadari!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I arrived at Milan's Linate airport & as the taxis were on strike, I hopped on #73 bus to get to the Duomo/ San Babilo stop. There was a bit of a walk to the Hotel - but it was ok (with large luggage on wheels). The Hotel was welcoming - and my room was lovely - a good size! Good wi-fi. Bathroom was lovely. I had shower - nice big towels. All Very clean.

Breakfast was wonderful! A large variety on display and freshly made coffees of your choice - and eggs were freshly cooked to your taste! The staff were all lovely and friendly and helpful.

In the room free non alcoholic drinks were free of charge - plenty of variety - water - soft drinks - juices - and fresh fruit as a welcome gift and there were packets of nuts included.

There was no tea/coffee making facilities - but right across the road at OttimoMassimo was a great little cafe which served fabulous coffee (espresso €1)!! They also serve panini & other great snacks.

Being in the centre of the city - the Duomo and Galleria and the Opera are close by and the Metro is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We chose this hotel due its Tripadvisor rating and were not disappointed! We arrived late after a long day of driving and a real challenge finding the hotel after dark by car. The staff whisked our car away to a nearby lot, provided us with an upgrade to a top-floor suite with a fantastic view of the Duomo, and sent us off to a wonderful restaurant around the corner for a late supper. Our one night in Milan and our last night before flying home. Perfect! Could not have asked for a better send-off. Walked central Milan after dinner for an hour or two. Lively scene in the lobby bar at night. Wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LillianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I just stayed ten days at the Spadari and it was outstanding. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Shower is awesome. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cappuccino and hot full breakfast were outstanding. My colleagues who were staying elsewhere in Milan came to hang out at the Spadari with me. It is a 5 min walk to the Duomo where there are many good restaurants, shopping and sight seeing opportunities. Also very close to a Metro stop and many ATMs. You can't go wrong with this great hotel, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JJFuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
776 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
1,093 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $350 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing