We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #2 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2015

This is a great hotel close to il Duomo but with a feeling that it is away from the crowds. It has rooms as nice as some of the bigger hotels in the same area, but does not have the "corporate" vibe that some of the other hotels have. The staff are all very helpful and down-to-earth.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ibhutchpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 695 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Excellent hotel. Thus was my second stay here and won't be my last. Nice touches of fruit in room together with free soft drinks. Reception staff are some of the nicest I have had the pleasure of meeting. We checked out early before restaurant was open and were offered a breakfast bag to go. Rooms were lovely although slightly noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TMA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Could not imagine a better or more reasonable way to start a luxurious vacation in Italy. The Hotel Spaderi al Duomo is centrally located, that is, walking distance from practically every major attraction, the greeting and entry smooth and kindly, the room comfortably luxurious (great bed, bath, linens, towels all tops), directions to attractions done graciously and promptly, dinner suggestions excellent, breakfast as good as it gets (great pastry, breads, omelettes, eggs any style, meats (bacon and ham, don't remember sausage but I would bet cash that they offer it as well) fine jams and marmalades, cereals, fruit, cheeses, yogurt, my arms are tired) overall as good and generous a breakfast as any hotel offers, graciously serves in a lovely setting.
While the price is at the high moderate end of the scale, we found it worth every dollar for this hotel just steps away from the Duomo, massive shopping opportunities in the ornate shopping centers nearby, cultural and culinary treats abounding within ten minutes of Hotel Spadaril.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet, no smoking room. Ours was facing the street, but wonderfully quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jason10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The hotel is very well located. It is close to many attractions and there are interesting shops nearby. We stayed for three nights and all the staff were very friendly and helpful which really made for a pleasant stay. There was a very good selection at the breakfast buffet. And on request we were provided with a kettle, cups and milk so that we could return to our room for a breather before more sightseeing. The room at the top of the hotel was clean and quiet with a view of the Duomo. All in all a lovely stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Romilly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

We loved the location to this hotel. Only 15 minutes from Linate airport and if you have a car they have a nearby garage. Per night £30 for parking!

Also walking distance to the duomo is close along with a couple of "local" bars to check out. We went to Peck bar and loved watching the locals coming through for pre dinner drinks.

Customer service at the hotel is amazing! We were trying to get Last Supper tickets for months and they were able to secure 2 tickets for us no problem.

We didn't stay for breakfast but we did grab a few pieces of fruit before getting on the road and the options available for breakfast looked really good!

Hotel room was a good size (we stayed in the standard room) with a comfortable bed, spotless bathroom and nice rain shower.

Thanks Hotel Spadari!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kgrom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 430 in Milan
778 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
1,094 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $348 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing