We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,400)
Filter reviews
2,400 results
Traveller rating
1,885
442
50
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,885
442
50
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location eggs cooked to order non alcoholic drinks free soft drinks mini bar last supper restaurant recommendations the hotel staff wonderful hotel small hotel bottled water breakfast was delicious central location front desk staff wonderful stay two blocks definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,400 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

My first family visit to Milan and book this hotel after reviewing on trip advisor. Never regret it, without doubt to us this is one of the best hotel to stay in Milan. Service was impeccable and the staff were very helpful in fulfilling to all your needs while in Milan. Location is superb. Will definitely stay here again if I visit Milan again. To all the staff of Spadari well done and keep up the good work.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank fikri60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Excellently situated for sightseeing in Milan, just 350m. from the Duomo, this is clearly an old building which has been comprehensibly renovated. Very pleasant rooms of a good size, well equipped bathroom with powerful shower (indeed the only hotel I have ever stayed in when I turned the flow down) and efficient and silent air conditioning make this an ideal base. As others have pointed out, mineral water and soft drinks are all free. There is of course the usual grumble about inadequate drawer space which seems to be the norm nowadays.

There is a good choice for breakfast. Fresh orange juice, fresh fruit salad and strawberries were all available. Tea and coffee were brought to the table and eggs cooked to order. For those so inclined, breakfast can be served in the bedroom at no extra charge.

There is a pleasant bar-cum-lounge adjoining the dining area. It is not a restaurant as such but in the evening one can order a pasta dish or a pizza, which we found useful after a long day at Lake Como (easily reached by train) when we didn’t want to go out again. The hotel will recommend and book local restaurants.

Lovely and helpful staff. We couldn’t have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archbolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Loved this little nugget in Milan. Spotlessly clean, excellent desk staff, delicious breakfast choices, room service after a long day of sight seeing was a delight with some very good pasta and salad, and then the best detail of all was slipping into bed between sumptuous sheets, ironed to perfection. Just like home? Not my house for sure. Every little thing about this hotel was perfect. We stayed here twice, coming into Milan for two nights and again a week later when leaving Italy for two more nights.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jenny1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed twice this month as the hotel very nice, clean and very center! We highly recommend it to tourists as it is within walking distance from the Duomo Cathedral and shopping! There are also very nice restaurants nearby! The women staff are ever so charming and helpful!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Niobe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is lovely place to stay in the heart of Milan, less than 5 minutes' walk to il Duomo. The staff are very friendly and happy to help with tour tickets or help you plan your own travels, even helping us figure out how to do the climb to the amazing Duomo rooftop. The rooms are modern, large, and chic. The breakfast is delicious, and the friendly staff will prepare eggs however you prefer They helped us make dinner reservations for restaurants in Milan and even helped us pick a local, excellent spot for pizza when we decided we wanted something casual one night. This is a great place to say.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The4Gs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews