We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's ok of you're not waiting for anything exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Affittacamere Andronaco
Ranked #52 of 282 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 October 2012

If you are used to travel in hostels, it's ok, even if the bed is too soft and even if the rooms are not very well soundproofed (if you want to sleep, pray that the other guests don't want a coffee at the machine, in the corridor). But the rooms are quiet.

Mr. Andronaco is flexible for the time (arrival and departure), but just tell him.

The tram 9 isn't far from the hostels : you can go easily to the main station or to the Navigli

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is good, I could walk to the Duomo from here in about 20 minutes. At 55 euros a night the price can't be beat in Milan. Room is clean and comes with a safe, en suite bath (standing shower), tv, desk, bath towels, free wifi, a city map.

The owner Mr Andronaco was warm and friendly, and lent me his wine opener when I needed it. He lives in the apartment right opposite the guest house and gave us his cell number to contact him if we need to. He also tried to give us tips for sightseeing and getting around.

If your primary considerations are comfort, location and value, I can't think of a better option. No breakfast included but I can't complain for the price.

He stresses quite a bit on the fact that he's unable to speak fluent English but that doesn't bother me as having an inn keeper who speaks good English isn't important to me. Milan is a popular and big city with more than sufficient information on the Internet, I've done prior research before my trip and did not rely on the innkeepers of my trip to help me get around or know what to do.

The previous reviewer might have had a communication breakdown with Mr Andronaca about the pricing. We were not misled about the price and we paid up immediately upon checking in at the agreed rate and were issued an invoice. Mr Andronaca did say his English command is not the best and he actually uses Google translation when communicating with potential guests from English speaking countries on email.

If you are looking for the same things as I do into your accommodation - good location, friendliness, simple comfort, and good value, this guesthouse is a great choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Staying here was among the worst experiences of my travels, and having been on many backpackers holidays I have stayed in some pretty bad places!
Be warned that the price is not as low as you are first told. We were demanded to pay an extra 20 euro per night on top of the quoted price.
On our first night neither of us had any sleep at all- despite it being cool outside the room was the hottest space I have ever slept in, and the beds were very uncomfortable.
Despite having already paid we decided to leave this place and find another place to stay in Milan. Mr Andronaco refused to refund us for the coming nights, and when a friend of mine spoke to him in Italian to repeat our request, he denied having ever spoken to us.
I would strongly recommend to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The owner of the Andronaco guest house welcomed us in a very friendly way and was very flexible with the arrival time (we arrived at 4pm instead of 2pm). Ideal for a long stay, this guest house offers eveything you need : towels, kitchen tools, a locker, a city map, etc.

The only drawbacks are the quite cold design, a noisy street with the window open and the fact that there is no breakfast included.

The owner told us that he will soon move the guest house (yet in the same district) and might include a breakfast.

In two words, I would say the Pensione Andronaco is a nice guesthouse, only few stations from the center of Milano, and that the owner is very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank agar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bed & Bed Milano
#57 of 282 in Milan
210 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#168 of 428 in Milan
6,438 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#108 of 282 in Milan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Andronaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Andronaco

Address: Via Felice Bellotti 3, Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $131 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Affittacamere Andronaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing