We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really like this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affittacamere Andronaco
Ranked #53 of 282 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had a great stay in April before to take a plane to Sicily.The location is fantastic, in proximity of Piazza Venezia.Everything is within walking distance.I choose to take the tram, number 9 for Stazione Centrale, number 23 for Duomo.But it was very easy to travel by subway or walk around.I felt completely safe out walking at night which is important to me as a woman taveling alone.
The neighbourhood has many good spots to eat, elegant shops and a supermarket Esselunga for picking things up.
The room is small but very clean, with fridge, tv, safe.Free wifi.The bathroom is very clean too, with a hairdrier.But the walls of my single room were very thin .Good idea to have earplugs in my bag when my neighbours speak too loud.
Take your breakfast in the town, there are many restaurants in proximity of the next subway station.
Mr. Vincenzo , the owner was very helpful, polite.He is genuinely concerned with the care and comfort of the guests, ready to give lots of tips, maps and advices to every tourist.
I felt very comfortable and secure there and I will absolutely stay again

Room Tip: No aircon, not necessary in April- May.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LELIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

It was a great surprise to stay here.
Vincenzo is very helpful, the room has a good size and it's clean, the bathroom is spotless clean and it's of walking distance to some tourist attractions, like Brera and the Quadrilatero d'Oro.
You can get there by subway or by tram. The tram leaves the Milano Centrale Train STation and it stops one block from the affittacamere.
I'll definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Excellent value for money. Close to P. TA. VENEZIA metro as well as walking distance to most places of interest. Safe area. Very clean and our room was really comfortable with our own bathroom, though the "shared bathroom" down the hall was also very clean. The owner is friendly and helpful. He even helped us carry our luggage downstairs after ordering a taxi for us. The vending machine compensates for the "no breakfast". We enjoyed a couple of cappuccino's and other snacks late night from the machine. When travelling on a budget, this place is to be recommended. Clean and comfortable room sums it up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corne' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Low price and good location are indisputable advantages. Not very comfortable, but close to all the places of interest. Smoking guests in the other rooms were terrible irritants (though smoking was prohibited). The owner is good-natured, obliging. If one needs just a roof and wants to save money – it will do.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninkhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Very good value for money, clean and cheap and not to far from the stations. I managed to book during the furniture expo in April, this makes hotel prices triple at least so try to avoid that week if possible. Owner very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Just avoid the week on the international furniture expo in April, prices rocket!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richyrichrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bed & Bed Milano
#56 of 282 in Milan
210 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#167 of 428 in Milan
6,438 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#109 of 282 in Milan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Andronaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Andronaco

Address: Via Felice Bellotti 3, Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $131 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Affittacamere Andronaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing