We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Value, Mediocre at best”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #140 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 1 October 2017

As a hotel we were staying in, in time of need (our money and passports were stolen) this was the best of the situation we could have made. Rooms were okay, weird almost asian bathrooms and had good wifi and breakfast. Not in the best part of Milan however.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Hi
I came for a football match, a We booked room for 2 persons.
Hotel is Maybe a little older, but it is clean and has all You need. Most important, they have a small garage parking.
It is a great value for What You get.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We arranged our check-in at 02.30 AM, we arrived to the hotel in time and the receptionist told us than was some computer problem and they have not room for us . . . . but inmediatelly he called to an other 4* hotel and find for us an available room, he also ordered a taxi and paied for him' finally we went to sleep at 4.00 AM, in the morning they sent a shuttle to take us to the hotel and get the room, they appoliged with a note and a nice plate of fresh fruits.
We say 2 night more

Room Tip: Don't arrive to this hotel after 8 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

a bit far from city centre but the tram is right outside the hotel door and so it was an easy ride to city centre. transit tickets were available at front desk, making commute easy. rooms were clean and beds comfortable. service was friendly. would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parasite8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRaffaelloMilano, Direttore at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Parasite8, thank you for your nice review!

We are glad to know you enjoyed your time at Hotel Raffaello and we also would love to welcome you again as our guest very soon.

My best regards,
Marcello Bertoli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel while in Milan for a few days. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre, although well connected via public transport. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel and a train station about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Tram tickets can be bought within the hotel. Also there is a 24h supermarket about a 2 min walk from the hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean (cleaned daily) and are quite spacious. (The decoration is a bit dated but that's normal in Milan.)
The breakfast room is also good, with a selection of hot and cold food/drinks to choose from.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0 km away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
3 km away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
3.1 km away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#53 of 429 in Milan
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
6.3 km away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
6 km away
iH Hotels Milano Lorenteggio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Viale Certosa 108, 20156 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#112 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $100 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Raffaello 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello offers large and comfortable accommodation either for business or leisure guests, as well as a high level of service. Rooms are equipped with A/C, satellite LED TV(free sport and movie channels) , minibar, safety box, free high speed wi-fi connection, bathroom amenities and slippers. Most of the rooms have wooden floor. A rich buffet breakfast is served in the morning in a day lighted room. The lounge bar offers international drinks and cocktails and selection of wines until 1:00 a.M. Large fitness room available. Well linked to center by public transport, Raffaello is located in the north area of the city, only 4 km from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing