We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$127
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
79
232
108
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
232
108
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationhotel is locatedbusiness travelfree wifiyellow linenice hoteltea and coffeecontinental breakfastmain attractionsmalpensa airportfront desk stafffresh fruitcroissantstop floorlodistopseuros
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights recently. The hotel is air conditioned, basic but clean and functional. No charm at all but usefully located near the metro.

There was a breakfast in the morning that we thought was complimentary but wasn't. Toast and coffee and fruit were fine; I would steer clean clear of the eggs and hot food.

Front desk service was usually fine: they called taxis for us when needed and brought an iron to our room for us. The night before we left I asked about taking a taxi to Malpensa, and was told the time it would take and that they could call in the morning and a taxi would arrive in minutes. What we learned the next morning is that unless you called in advance, you couldn't guarantee a flat rate to the airport. Since a metered run to Malpensa can run well over 100 Euro, that would have been helpful information to know the day before...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mustlovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Mustlovewine, I'm Stefania Marabelli BW Htl Major' Manager and I would like to thank you for your recent survey.
I guess that the Reception Desk missundestood your request and that the taxi was for the Airport, I apoloigze for that , I do confirm we usually call for both airports a private car service and the rate is 90.00 €.
I don't confirm we sell no breakfast included rate as base, if you book online with the official websites you may buy breakfast for just 1,00 € , during low season period, in the weekends you may book also special promotion rate.

Do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Nice hotel. Is located opposite the metro station. To the city centre 4 stops on metro. The area is not noisy. Nearby there is a large supermarket. A great Breakfast buffet. I had to call the receptionist and ask for the kettle, as it was not, also the Minibar was open bottle of water. You can order a iron in the room. Ordered Taxi to airport at the reception, we were assured that the taxi is 90 euros, but the taxi driver took 100.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DanCru10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear DanCru10 , I'm Stefania Marabelli BW Hotel Major ' Manager and I would like to thank you for your survey.
Yours it is the second note I received about the taxi fare and of course I will better check with my staff, I guess the Reception Desk missunderstood your request, I apologize for this and also for the other points , I will talk with the Housekeeping staff.
I hope you will choose again for your next stay our property , do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance and don't forget to book always through the official website.


Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Excellent location outside of the city center, next to Lodi subway stop and plenty of good restaurants and shops nearby.
- Comfortable beds and clean and modern room and bathroom.
- Excellent value for the quality and closeness to big attractions without the crowds

Room Tip: I had an off the street room 306, very little noise, although they have been doing room remodels.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Don B, thank you very much for this recent survey I will share it togheter with my staff .

Just a tip for your next weekend, the Hotel is located near Fondazione Prada, don't miss to visit next time.


Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I enjoyed this hotel very much. Rooms are big and clean, and the hotel is located 30 steps to one of the underground stations that runs directly to Duomo. However, if you want to walk to the heart of the city, it is a little too far. Good service from the staff.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank PedroHallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear PedroHallal, I'm Stefania Marabelli BW Hotel Major 'manager, I would like to thank you for your survey.

The BW Hotel Major location is good, not right in the city centre at the same time 4 subway station stop far for example from Duomo, La Scala and all the most important sites, this means 10 minutes and no change .

Do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance.


Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions. It is just outside the centre of the city but is easy to reach, being adjacent to Lodi metro station. To get there from Linate airport is either two buses (73 then 92, costing €1.50) or a €15-20 taxi ride taking about 15 minutes. The room rate was very good for an hotel in a major European city. There was a single step to enter from the street with no obvious alternative entrance. The small lifts had quite narrow doors.

My room was immaculately clean, large, quiet, despite overlooking the road, and had free wifi that worked well. Thankfully, the air conditioning worked very well and was quiet enough to leave on all night as it was over 30 degrees outside.

Breakfast cost an extra €3 and was excellent - a huge choice of food, including scrambled eggs. The breakfast room was large and the fresh coffee was served quickly.

The only downside of the hotel was the fact that the mattress on my bed was extremely firm and the pillows were also quite solid. I realise that mattresses and pillows are a matter of personal taste. The sheets were wonderfully crisp cotton.

The front desk staff who spoke excellent English were efficient and very helpful, recommending a great restaurant a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear wakeupjames, I'm Stefania Marabelli BW Hotel Major 'Manager and I would like to thank you for your survey, I will of course share your survey togheter with my staff.
Don't forget to book always through the official website , you will always save money and you have the chance to book online your breakfast for 1,00 € .

Do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance or your next booking .

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews