We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Milan Centro - Ideal for city tour & shopping with excellent location!!”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #167 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The Ibis Milano Centro is highly recommended for anyone looking for a convenient, clean and value for money trip!!

The hotel has an excellent location - about 5 minutes from the Milano Central Station and 15 minutes from the Cadorna station (for those wanting to use the super convenient Malpensa Express to the Airport). and is 6 Km from the Linate Airport.
The main shopping street - Corso Venezia and metro Line 1 is also within 5 minutes walking distance. You can also easily walk to the centre to the Duomo within about 15 minutes or so!! Other main attractions are also within similar walking distances and 5 or so minutes by metro.

It has a 24 Hr bar/ restaurant and the staff is quite helpful and promt. The breakfast is functional but good - typical European. The rooms were clean and spacious with a good ensuite bathroom.

Look out for some good offers - we got 2 free tickets to visit the Cathedral (worth 16 Euros)!!

Would certianly recommend to anyone looking for a clean, convenient place to stay without un-necessarily blowing up too much money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Dear Mr./Mrs.

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay in Ibis Milano Centro.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,783 - 1,787 of 6,583 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robcza
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
London
Reviewed 29 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milan
1
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Excellent place to stay. Very clean; comfortable beds; excellent situated for Central Station, metro and tram. One street away from nice green city parc. Noisy at night with open window because of the busy traffic in Milan.
Excellent price for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I've been to many Ibises across Europe. Well, this is the worst one. The worst thing here was the ventilation - it was dead, therefore the air was not fresh, so it was very uncomfortable in room.
Also we faced quite arrogant staff at the reception. We came by car and when I asked where I could park, they showed absolutely no eager to help, they just said: "there's one across the road". I asked them about the rates and they said: "it's 20 euros per night and you can't find cheaper". The thing was that when we parked, left the luggage in the room and went sightseeing afterwards we discovered a 15-euro offer just 1 block away (150 meter max). It was too late to relocate, because 15 euro + 1 hr of the first parking made relocation pointless.
Also it was a very long check-in, it took them around 5 minutes to fill something, to call smb, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smagister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear Mr./Mrs.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on tripadvisor
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Best regards
Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.2 km away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
5.2 km away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
5 km away
Starhotels Business Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#108 of 431 in Milan
1,406 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#58 of 431 in Milan
1,361 reviews
5.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $114 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing