We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,112)
Filter reviews
7,112 results
Traveller rating
1,094
3,383
1,828
546
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
3,383
1,828
546
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station budget hotel minute walk short stay city centre buffet breakfast croissants modern hotel metro stop duomo stops euros computers supermarket taxis neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
1,946 - 1,951 of 7,112 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
London
Reviewed 29 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Excellent place to stay. Very clean; comfortable beds; excellent situated for Central Station, metro and tram. One street away from nice green city parc. Noisy at night with open window because of the busy traffic in Milan.
Excellent price for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspire293771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I've been to many Ibises across Europe. Well, this is the worst one. The worst thing here was the ventilation - it was dead, therefore the air was not fresh, so it was very uncomfortable in room.
Also we faced quite arrogant staff at the reception. We came by car and when I asked where I could park, they showed absolutely no eager to help, they just said: "there's one across the road". I asked them about the rates and they said: "it's 20 euros per night and you can't find cheaper". The thing was that when we parked, left the luggage in the room and went sightseeing afterwards we discovered a 15-euro offer just 1 block away (150 meter max). It was too late to relocate, because 15 euro + 1 hr of the first parking made relocation pointless.
Also it was a very long check-in, it took them around 5 minutes to fill something, to call smb, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smagister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear Mr./Mrs.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on tripadvisor
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Best regards
Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews