We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Starhotels E.c.ho.(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$128
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,875)
Filter reviews
6,875 results
Traveller rating
1,045
3,287
1,773
529
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
3,287
1,773
529
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationbudget hotelminute walkshort staycity centrebuffet breakfastmodern hotelcroissantstram stopduomoeurosstopssupermarkettaxisneighborhoodtickets
Filter
Updating list...
2,040 - 2,045 of 6,875 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2009

As we arrived early in the morning our room was not ready yet, but we could leave our luggage in a locked room a go to the town.
Hotel is well situated, close to the main train station and a metro station.
Stayed in a triple room. Room was modern with big bathroom, although the room itself was small. Room and bathroom were clean.
In the morning (4:30) we were a bit disappointed as they didnt start serving breakfast yet, although the web page of Ibis stated that they serve from 4am.
Luckily the man at the reception desk told us that he will get us something, he took us to the dinning room, turn on the lights and got us some cereals, milk, tea and fruit. Many thanks to him.

Overall a very good experience for a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicroBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We stayed in a twin room at the Ibis for four nights after flying into Milan. We booked through the Accor website and were able to get a discount rate (pre-paid, non refundable) of 59 euros per night. Looking back on our stay, I felt we got good value for money (which is rare in Milan), however, it should be noted that this is a fairly budget hotel and we probably would have felt a bit ripped-off if we had paid the full price rate of 99 euros.

This hotel has an excellent location for catching the metro, which is on the same street, about 200m away. It is also very close and walking distance to the shopping street Corso Buenos Aires. The Duomo and the city centre are not within walking distance, but we found catching the metro to be very convenient, as it's about 3 or 4 stops away. It is also one stop away from the Milan central train station. One word of warning- when we first arrived at Milan central station on our first night, we decided to walk to the hotel using the map and directions provided on the hotel website. I would really NOT recommend this. The map they provide on the website is absolutely useless, and it is tricky to navigate even with a proper map. Although the distance to the station is probably walkable, we got hopelessly lost. If arriving by train, definitely just go on the metro to Repubblica station (one stop), so that you only have to walk about 200m to the hotel.

We found the Ibis staff to be fantastic, and they spoke English reasonably well. The hotel promises that if you have a problem, they will have it solved within 15 minutes, and you can tell that they really make an effort to stick to this. The staff were also helpful in giving us maps and directions to the sights and attractions.

In terms of rooms, I think there is a large variety of room standards. When we arrived, the room we were given was one of the older ones (probably because we weren't paying the full price rate), and you could tell that the carpet and bedspreads were a little worn. With that said, the room and ensuite were extremely clean and we were comfortable. The hotel was in the process of renovation during our stay, and we saw some of the new rooms in the hotel and they looked very impressive. There were also other rooms which were not brand-new, but were definitely nicer (and probably slightly newer) than ours.

The hotel had all the usual facilities. The computers with internet were about 50 cents a minute, but if you have a laptop you could use the wireless network. We didnt go in the hotel restaurant because it was a bit pricey, but the bar is open 24hrs and serves snacks and light meals at a more reasonable price.

Overall, we were happy with our stay. Although the room was fairly basic, we were happy to find an affordable hotel which wasn't way out of town. Being close to the metro is a huge advantage. The helpful staff also made our stay a positive one.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_fr0m_0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

I stay in this Beautiful hotel for 5days on 1st of January 2009. We have booked from roomsnet.com and it was great in good prices.The staff was very kind and helpfull. The room was very clean and every day you have the advantage to change towels. Every day clean our room. The breakfast was very nice you can see on picture. Very nice stay!!! Near metro Reppublicca.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank konsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

The Reception and Restaurant areas were very good, its just a pity that one had to go upstairs and use one of the bedrooms which was below average and in need of complete refurbishment . I think it was OK for one night only but not for a longer stay.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank Smiggy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We had two rooms for three nights at the Ibis. The location is good, close to transport links and therefore close to town. Milan did not impress me and when I checked out, the difference between the 'quote' and the final charge didn't impress me either. 140 Euros more expensive.

Why? Well for starters the price I was given was an average only, the parking was 20 Euros a night (even though I asked about the car park, I wan't told that there was a fee attached), the breakfast was 8.50 Euro extra, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KLAT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews