We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No way again”
Review of Da Puccini

Da Puccini
Reserve with
Da Puccini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #430 of 8,908 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

A really untasted food but the worst was that they had different prices to the menu at the windows than at the menu catalogues . So after I payed I returned back and asked for the difference in the bill. They apologize and said that they hadn’t changed the menu at the window. That’s ridiculous for a store. So if you visit it, be careful what you pay.

Thank VANGY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi sorry but there is a little difference between the 2 menu, just 1 euro. we are chanching our menu in theese days. But i dont understand your comment you are not correct because i said sorry for the mistake and i gave 1 euro back.
Sorry but this is not the way to comment, you are no correct.
Best regards.
MR. STEVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Great menu but what sets this place apart from others is the staff is the attention to the customer. Absolutely outstanding! We were a party of 8 with a baby and the staff was ready and attentive.

1  Thank Le T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

One of our missions in Milan was to have some of the traditional cuisines. We were so happy to stumble uppon this place. The service was amazing. We loved the food and the wine. My girlfriend speaks Italian but the waiter was happy speak in both Italian and English. We are so happy that we endes up at Da Puccini after a long day of travelling to and from Lake Como.

1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our group of four came upon Da Puccini purely by chance. We had been busy working all day and didn't have reservations anywhere, so we started walking to hunt for somewhere to eat. We came upon Da Puccini and it looked good. We quickly googled the reviews and they were positive, so we took a leap of faith. We were seated outside. We ordered a four cheese pizza to share as an appetizer. WOW. It turned out that it was the best pizza we ate in Milano during our 6-day stay. The Osso Bucco with Risotto (recommended by the waiter) was sublime, I highly recommend it. The restaurant is not pretentious. It was more like a family-local restaurant, slightly off the main tourist track. The owner of the restaurant greeted us during dinner and after. Everything was reasonably priced. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed Da Puccini.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Travel4FunAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The service leaves something to be desired. I came with a group of 3 persons (my parents + me) with a reservation. We arrived exactly at the specified time for lunch. When we arrived we were immediately seated because of our reservation despite the place being packed. After waiting for about 10 mins, we finally got our menu (!). A waiter called his colleague because the colleague had better english skills than him. He took our orders but had written terribly and faintly (it was one of those double-sheeted papers which when the 1st sheet is written on, it creates an imprint onto the 2nd sheet as well). We ordered the pizza regina, 2 first courses (primi del giorno) of the day, 1 appetizer (bresaola with ruccola and pomodorini).

We then waited for a further 45 mins (!) before the first dish arrived, the pizza, and then another 5 minutes for the appetizer. 20 mins later, one of the primi piatti arrived. I had suspected that they had forgotten about the other one before i called one of the waiters. He pointed out that the other primo was not writted down (this was a different waiter than the one who took our orders, the one who did was nowhere to be seen). We just cancelled our order then.

The food were delicious nonetheless, prices were decent. Many locals frequented this place.

TL;DR it took them 1 hour+ to get our food from when we were seated. Food and prices were decent.

3  Thank Yogi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Puccini also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Da Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing