We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ranked #185 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I stayed here whilst at a conference at Bicocca University - it's about 30 minutes walk or one tram stop. it was good value for money and to be honest the whole experience was better than expected. The room was spacious for an Ibis and thankfully had excellent air-conditioning, truly welcome in what at times was 39degree heat. bathroom functional, but what else do you need for a chart stay? Only about 5 minutes walk from tram 5 and you could be at the Gaibaldi station or Duomo all in under 30 minute from the hotel. Perhaps not one to recommend for a city centre break but then again it is quiet and peaceful at night and the tram fates are very reasonable!

Down sides: first the restaurant - burger was fine but a very limited menu (the Novotel is next door). Second, the usual Ibis lack of power sockets.

definite up-sides: quiet, easy for Milan and the bar & reception staff excellent

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graeme347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Graeme
I want to thank you for having taken the time to write your remarks.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
HAVE A GOOD DAY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2015

The Ibis Ca’Granda is in the same modern block as the sister Novotel with the two hotel entrances adjacent. The two hotels form a small Accor Group precinct complete with a small but pleasant garden. There is an underground car park. For those using public transport, the Ca Granda metro station on the new line 5 (purple) is close by. Even closer are a bus stop for bus 42 and stop for the tram route 5. Both of these go direct to the Central station.
The neighbourhood appears to be a nice, quiet residential area.
The room was basic but clean and efficient. A worktop ran the along one side under the window. There was a double bed, wall-mounted TV, corner wardrobe and set of open shelves. WiFi was free and was adequate for my purposes of collecting email although a bit slow at busy times. The en-suite had bath with shower over and a bidet. The hair dryer was next to the brightly lit mirror. My wife would have approved.
The restaurant seemed basic although a colleague reported it as fine. It seemed more like a coffee shop and was really only meant for breakfast.
Instead I popped next door to the Novotel which has a smart, nicely laid out restaurant. I had huge mixed salad and a deep dish of regional tagliatelle, a beer and a coffee for just under EUR 30. Not bad value for a quality restuarant.
The hotel uses magnetic stripe keycards. They may need renewing as I had two failures during a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Guest
I am very pleased you appreciated all the services, room, bathroom and the position of the hotel, for which I thank you deeply.
Hoping to see once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during the Expo so hotel prices where very high in town, however I found an amazingly good rate through the Accor website. The hotel is the usual Ibis standard, rooms are not big but quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ok. Location is good, near the metro line 5 so you can reach the city center in a few minutes.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear Ugo
I am pleased to read your positive comments about the room and breakfast and about the hotel easy access. I have really appreciated them and I thank you very much.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Well situated, close to Metro Purple line station Ca Granda, easy access to Town and expo area. Rooms are clean but noisy. Breakfast is boring and without proper choice. Good for stopover but nothing more.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Filip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Filip
I am very sorry for the negative points you listed on your complaint about the room and the breakfast service, which do not match with the usual service level of this hotel.
Let me apologies if these aspects fell short your expectations.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

During my business trip to Milan stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Rooms are ok. Have the necessary that one traveller needs. The rooms are equipped very minimalistic, but I guess that this is the IBIS hotels way of doing things. Really missed the fact that I couldn't open the window as much as i am used on and the fact that there is only one plug in the room so u can't plug in more than one phone, laptop or similar.
Kitchen is very good. Pizza is excellent ! Great breakfast with all the sweets and salty options for each taste. The chief waiter and the staff from the bar are fantastic! Really all the great things to say about Paolo & Simone and the rest of the crew from the bar. Available, very kind and ambitious. Not the same words for reception people. Ok but that's it. Not too much of anything ... Like the hotel.
The overall impression is ok. Not too much ... Not to less. Just ok.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Neda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Neda
First of all, I want to thank you for having taken the time to send us your remarks.
Concerning the structure, the rooms, the services and the facilities please be sure that they are in accordance with the three stars Italian standards.
I thank you for the nice words spent about Paolo, Simone and the F&B staff but I regret the reception staff fell short of your expectations and I apologise for that, which does not match with the usual service level of this hotel.
Thanking you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#166 of 431 in Milan
6,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Milan
#108 of 431 in Milan
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Ca Granda

Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13/15, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Milan
#27 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $96 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Ca Granda 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the A4 motorway and 5 km from the centre of Milan and its monuments, the Ibis Milano Ca Granda hotel is easily accessible from the airport (15km). For your seminars, the hotel puts at your disposal 2 meeting rooms, its restaurant of Italian specialities and grills and its bar open 24/24. The hotel proposes 132 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 4 for disabled guests, as well as Wifi Internet connection. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Accorhotels.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Milano Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milan
Accor Milano Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing