We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream!”

Viel - Viale Abruzzi
Ranked #17 of 524 Dessert in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Zone 3
Description: Ice cream, crepes, smoothies. The third generation offers new and original flavors of ice cream to be enjoyed at the counter in cone or cup or you can choose to sitting on tables and tastes our only one super cup with free Wifi. We offer savoury crepes and sweets in two different pastry: organic buckwheat, without gluten for vegan diet, and white flour . Since 1948 we have been specializing in fruits smoothies in particular our historical recipe and we still do it. We're waiting for you :)
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This place was amazing, we have tried different ice cream places in Milano and this one makes the difference, we tried fruit flavors, highly recomended, you can taste all the flavor of the fruit, also we tried pistacchio and other cream flavors, superb. Finaly we tried some piadini very good sandwich and fruit juices. Also the people working there are very kind and polite, we definetly will go again!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaV1983, Proprietario at Viel - Viale Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks Rafael, see you soon!

Luca Viel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017

3 visits during 4 day long stay in Milan - delicious pancakes and ice creams. Nice place, not expensive, nice and helpful staff. Must be there!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kacper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaV1983, Proprietario at Viel - Viale Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

They have great selection of ice cream flavours and decadent sundaes! They also serve sweet and savoury crepes and piadinas. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vjness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaV1983, Proprietario at Viel - Viale Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you!

Luca Viel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

It's really the best Gelato in Milan! They won a regular customer for this summer (and not only;)) it's a must have when you visit the city

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank RaduP226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaV1983, Proprietario at Viel - Viale Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you Radu!

Luca Viel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Delicious ice cream with a very good price ... i knew it through a facebook event page so i went to try & i found that it ia a big place with a lot of services & it won the best place in trip advisor in 2015 & it is really well deserved ... ♡

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Walaa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaV1983, Proprietario at Viel - Viale Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Thank you so much!

Luca Viel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viel - Viale Abruzzi also viewed

 

Been to Viel - Viale Abruzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing