We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel,”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Andreola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andreola Hotel
Ranked #96 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The reception staff were welcoming and pleasant.The waitressing ladies were rude and appeared disinterested however the breakfast was lovely, provided a great variety of foods. Our room was a nice size, prettily decorated and clean. Lcation wise..it very close to central station just a few minutes walk.I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanel791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    376
    121
    45
    38
See reviews for
120
295
53
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I am actually writing this from the lovely old world lobby of this hotel. The only negatives I have to comment on is the fact that my IPad is unable to connect in our room and the air conditioning is loud. Thank goodness we have it tho as Milan is hot at the moment. My husband is on business and this hotel was approved by his company for the stay of ten days. It is very conviently located to the train and metro station as others have commented upon. The staff is gracious and helpful. The breakfast is very good and in a large charming area. Our room is lovely. It's decorated in a soft green and gold brocade. The bed is king sized and very firm yet quite comfortable. The bathroom is large, bright and clean. We also have a balcony overlooking the beautiful old street. We've had the pleasure of dining only once in the hotel restaurant. It was very good. The risotto was perfect, as was the Milanse style veal chop!! We have had a lovely stay and recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

very comfortable hotel - lovely room - close to transport tram/railway station 10 mins walk. breakfast very generous. easy city to get around, either walking/tram. very well priced

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

good central location close to central station/airport bus terminus. Easy to get anywhere with metro. Hotel good ,very clean ,comfortable bed with good bathroom/shower etc . Nice small bar and good roof top restaurant. Staff very pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrest, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel lobby was unprepossessing on our arrival, so was the Eastern European gentleman at reception. However, our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We therefore recommend it as a budget-friendly hotel. Oh, almost forgot, the restaurant at the top of the hotel turned out to be outstanding, both for food and service. No hard feelings, but the best part of our trip to Milan was a day-trip to Lake Maggiore.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinG987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#80 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#99 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#60 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#40 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreola Hotel

Property: Andreola Hotel
Address: Via Domenico Scarlatti 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $134 - $317
Hotel Class:4 star — Andreola Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Andreola Central is one of the many historical 4-star hotels in Milan that opened at the same time the Central train station moved to its current location, originally behind the Spanish walls (currently Piazza della Repubblica). The hotel is located in Via Scarlatti, an extension to the Central train station's Galleria delle Carrozze which ends in Corso Bueonos Aires. Over the long and venerable years since its establishment, many VIPs have patronized the hotel: Fausto Coppi, the bicycle champion, prize-winning boxer Primo Carnera and Italian soccer stars during the sixties when the first player contracts were negotiated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andreola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreola Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing