We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
555
494
163
36
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
494
163
36
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporta veneziacorso buenos airesminute walknice hotelstay there againcentral stationstayed nightswalking distancequiet streetvery pleasant staydecent sizelake comocity centrerooms are smallmain attractionsyogurtbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Arrived for a 2 night stay. We got to the hotel after midnight but we’re greeted warmly and were checked in within minutes. Room small but very clean.
We had breakfast outside in the lovely garden, good choice of food.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We came back to the hotel for a drink and again sat in the lovely garden, bar prices very reasonable. We walked to the Duomo which was about a 20 minute walk. The main station took 10 minutes to walk and the train takes you to and from there to the airport.

Loved Milan, will definitely be back and would stay again at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Location is very good, although I am sure the taxi driver took the long way around to get there. The reception area is spacious flowing into the breakfast room and bar area with plenty of little nooks to find your own space to chill out. Outside the garden area is very quiet and relaxing- hard to believe to find such a quiet space in such a busy area.
The room was a large family room to accommodate 3 of us with plenty of space to spare.
Bathroom and the room in general was very clean and was serviced very well.
The staff at reception were very accommodating, even changing the channel in the TV area so we could watch the mens ski-ing. They were happy to arrange taxi's as required and facilitated our depature with a private transfer.
We will consider staying again when back in Milan

Room Tip: very clean
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelforsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed here for three nights as part of a wider Italy trip. Hotel Sanpi is neither worth the money nor the four star rating it apparently has. It was distinctly the worst Italian hotel we experienced. That's not to say it's bad per se, it just wasn't very good, either.

The room was tiny and, while clean, it looked somewhat shabby and old. The smallest of all the hotels on our trip, and perhaps the smallest I've ever stayed in, it was difficult to even lay out a suitcase. It was also very, for lack of a better term, 'hotel-ish' - it felt like a somewhat middling business hotel with no attempt to be memorable or comfortable beyond the bare basics. It felt like a Premier Inn, but shrunk down and older.

The area was less than desirable. Somewhat far from the city centre, and slightly rough-feeling, it was a little dirty and unkempt. With a large public park on the walking route to the centre, I didn't much like walking around at night. It's close to Centrale Station, though, and easy to get to with a suitcase from there.

Otherwise, everything was fine if unmemorable. Nothing stands out as particularly bad, but it was nothing like a four star hotel. All of the three star hotels we stayed in were considerably nicer, and I definitely wouldn't come back here. It was definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager775, Direttore at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear James,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry we fell short of your expectations. Anyway, we can understand the reason of your evaluation. During your Italian tour you stayed in Rome at the number 8th hotel out of 1268 properties on Tripadvisor ( which scores 9.5 on Booking. com) and in Florence you stayed at the hotel which is number 33th out of 411 properties ( which scores 9.1 on Booking .com). Hotel Sanpi Milano is number 47th out of 434 properties ( which scores 8.5 on Booking.com).
However, our position in the ranking is the result of 1400 reviews. Those reviews place us among the first 20 four star hotels in Milan!

Kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Good hotel. Rooms functional but decent size, clean and comfortable. Staff excellent especially Christian behind the bar. About 20 min to 30 min walk to main tourist area but local metro station about 5 mins away. Good choice of local restaurants near to hotel but are busy at weekends. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank stephenwilliams114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We only stayed overnight in May 2018. It was very close to the train station, and located near a variety of nice restaurants. The room was big, the couch and bed were comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was by far one of the best breakfasts we have had during our stay in Italy. Definitely worth your stay if you are going to Milan! The price was not that bad either, best cost-efficient. The hotel staff was also very friendly which is always appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews