We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel Aosta, Milan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Ranked #117 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Hotel Aosta, Milan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very helpful staff, a very clean hotel, nice view from the breakfast room on the eighth floor, excellent location if you arrive in the city by Malpensa shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    258
    110
    24
    19
See reviews for
71
114
77
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I choose this hotel mainly for its location, however, it turned out to be the a terrible experience among all the hotels in Italy. The staff didn't in fact want to help or response to any question. When you tried to approach any staff, first you would see their "go away, don't bother me" look, then when they answered your queries, it would be short and blunt. I paid 9 Euro for 24 hours WIFI but it didn't always work and when I called at night to look for help, too bad, it would need technically assistance until the next day. No number for you call housekeeping, if you need something, go through the reception who responded he was the only one and would not be avabilable to provide for you asked. He did say he'll come later but of course never showed up. The room itself is quite dirty, wall is paper thin (hear all the talks/action from next room), bathroom needs fixed. Price I paid is expensive, almost 200 Euro one night, not worth it.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asia4994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Curitiba
Level Contributor
340 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Some steps from the Milan Centrale station and no more than 15 min waking to the Duomo square. The rooms aren´t the biggest that have you seen, but it´s OK for a short stay in the city. The staff was very friendly. Absolutely recomended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Aosta for one night on our way back from Venice by train. We wanted a hotel literally "next to" the Centrale train station, as we had to catch a long haul flight out of Malpensa the next day. We had already done our sightseeing in Milan, so we just needed a place to sleep and to relax a bit, and Hotel Aosta fitted the bill. The room is good size, the bathroom is clean, the furniture is a bit outdated, but the place is well-maintained. The TV is still a 14-inch CRT, but it's got one English language channel - CNN - so we were ok. Breakfast is included but is very simple - cereals, rolls, juice, coffee/tea - manage your expectations. Front desk is friendly and helpful - professional. Excellent location - just about 50m from the entrance to the train station - can't get better than that! Metro entrance is only 30 feet down the street; four stops from Duomo, so good for sightseeing, still. We stayed at Ibis Milano Centro at the beginning of our trip. Ibis is newer and more modern looking, but it's a much longer walk from Centrale when compared with Aosta. If you want to avoid the walk, Aosta trumps Ibis. We like both.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OllieOlnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel is right across the Central train station so it is very convenient if you arrive by train.

The room is quite clean and big compare to other European hotels. It is best if you choose the room which facing the central station, the view is magnificent.

But you have to pay 9 Euro for a 24-hour Internet where every hotel in Europe usually provide it for free. It's just unacceptable !

The TV is the smallest I encountered during my 18 days in Europe. Yes it is indeed MINI.

Room Tip: Get the one facing Milan Central Station ... magnificent view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#47 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Esco
Hotel Esco
#104 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#165 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#191 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#74 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel

Property: Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 16, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): $123 - $223
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just in front of Milan Central Train and Metro Station, Hotel Aosta offers a convenient central location, less than a 10-minute walk from shopping street Corso Buenos Aires. Each room has elegant furnishings and bright colours. They are all air conditioned and feature a minibar and satellite TV, along with large historical pictures of Milan. Breakfast is served on the hotel's terrace overlooking Piazza Duca d'Aosta square. Vending machines selling drinks and food are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo Mini Milan
Mini Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing