We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life saver”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #7 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Sorry for the very late review but feel I need to review our stays.
This hotel saved our trip.
Our travel agent originally booked us to stay at hotel duomo in 2008. We checked in and we nearly cried. We are very low maintenance people but the hotel wad terrible. We decided to walk and see if we could find another hotel and found the hyatt! We explained the situation to the hyatt staff and they were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. They only had a standard room available but it was the same price that we we paying at the other awful place. We went back to the other hotel got our bags and did not look back.

Hyatt Milan brilliant. Thank u

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australiaoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Sir,

We are very happy and pleased to read your wonderful comments.

We are even more impressed that after 2 years, you still remember your experience at Park Hyatt Milano.

This is the greatest motivation for all of us and encourages us even further to make each guest's stay memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Milano and all our best wishes for a wonderful 2011!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,197 - 1,201 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2010

Unfortunately my visit was short, but most memorable. I was greeted by the PA of General Manager. This hotel is extra elegant. The rooms are very large with huge bathroom. The rooms are very elegant and comfortable. The Park Junior Suite will be perfect for couples. The hotel is in the most perfect location. The service is extra perfect. The staff are multi lingual/national, extra polite, extra efficient and extra professional. The food is wonderful. In case you are in search of the best Tiramisu, I am willing to bet you will find the best you will ever had. If you are Diamond member with Hyatt you will receive extra pleasant treatment.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takhteh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Sir,

we thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed description of your experience at Park Hyatt Milano.

We are very happy and proud that you liked the hotel, our location and particularly our staff and this is surely the best compliments for a Hotel Manager.

We very look forward of welcoming you back soon and let you enjoy another Martini Glass of Tiramisu.

Our best wishes for a Wonderful 2011!

All our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This is my 4th stay at the Hyatt Milan, and I continue to be impressed with the Concierge staff. I checked in early, and was sent to the spa for some pampering. The Deluxe king guestroom is spacious, and I love the bath. I would never want to leave the rainforest shower, or the soaking tub. The location is convenient to shops and restaurants. I will continue to return to my favorite hotel and city.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janiceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments of your Park Hyatt Milano's experience on Trip Advisor.

We are also very happy that you enjoyed your room and the shower that we are very proud of.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Our best wishes for a Wonderful 2011!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We stayed at the Park Hyatt because the couple with my husband and myself are in their 80s and not mobile. It was an inspired choice as the staff especially the Concierge made everything so easy..they loaned us a wheel chair for visits to the Galleria and Duomo and the night of ballet at the La Scala a bellboy was provided to help "transport" my friend who has difficulty walking right up to her seat in the Theatre! She was estatic! Sure the rates are on the high side but the service and quality are worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gekeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear sir,

we would like to thank you for all your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and the level of service.

Your wonderful words are the best compliments for us and I am really proud of them.

Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the entire staff, especially to the Concierge.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Park Hyatt Milano and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

What a great Hotel. The reception was first class and concierge was extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and extremely well appointed. Everything was first class. If we needed anything, they were quick to assist all the way down to an electrical adapter for European conversion at No Charge! The location was amazing. A bit of a challenge to locate, but once you do, it is ideal. Right by the Duomo and in the heart of the ideal shopping and dining district. Great Hotel. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind words that are really the best compliments that a Hotel Geneal Manager can ever receive.

We are all very happy that you liked our hotel but particularly that you enjoyed the service our staff have provided.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,143 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
834 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#5 Spa Hotel in Milan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: S$962 - S$1,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing