We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - almost worth a trip to Milan!”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #8 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Outstanding hotel!
Great design, great bar, great location, great service!
If only all hotels were like this!

Always a pleasure to be back for another stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter778899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

We are very pleased to hear such a positive comment.
It is a great pleasure to have such a wonderful guest like you and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
My kindest regards,

Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,199 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

During our stay at Park Hyatt Milan we experienced truly exelent service, from the consierge, the room service, the cleaning, the restaurant and the bell boys. We got upgraded from our park king room to a deluxe room (room 405) with a perfect view over the galleria.
The room is spacious with lots of light and a very comfitable bed. The sheets are pure luxuary! In our room the walk-in-closset is combined with the bathroom. Separata toilet, à rainshower and a deap sink tub is all included in the very spacious bathroom.
The location could not be better, 2 minutes walk to la Scala or Duomo, 5 minutes to the great shopping at Via Monte Napoleone. Restaurants as Peck, Cracko, Trussardi, Nubo, and the bar at Bvlgari hotel is within 5-10 minutes walk, perhaps 12 if wearing 12cm heels. The consierge will be happy to assist you with a reservation.

One minor thing; some details in the hotel is a little scuffed but not so it changes the top rate of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loppan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear Sir,

thank you indeed for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to hear that you appreciated our service and that you had a nice stay with us.

All constructive comments and suggestions are shared with our team with the aim of improving the service we offer.

We hope to welcome you back at Park Hyatt Milano in the near future!

Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Best location bar none especially for a leisure stay. Fantastic concierge: competent, hard working, courteous and above all, thoughtful. Uninspiring layout, both the building-cramped lobby, narrow hallways, business center that is is but one desk, and the room-simply inconvenient when closet, fridge and bathroom are accessible via the same door-no matter how spacious and beautifully lit the area is. High ceiling is always a plus, but expected. Very design-conscious room decor, but again, expected for being in Milan. Great bar, not so well stocked, but proper but chic, less grand than Principe, more intimate than Bulgari, typical Park Hyatt cool-or a tad boring, depending on taste, beautiful view onto the side street of the Galleria.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadisonPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2011

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

Your observations are absolutely useful and skillful worthy of a sophisticated traveller and we are very happy that you like our hotel and enjoyed your stay.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Our best wishes for a Wonderful 2011!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Sorry for the very late review but feel I need to review our stays.
This hotel saved our trip.
Our travel agent originally booked us to stay at hotel duomo in 2008. We checked in and we nearly cried. We are very low maintenance people but the hotel wad terrible. We decided to walk and see if we could find another hotel and found the hyatt! We explained the situation to the hyatt staff and they were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. They only had a standard room available but it was the same price that we we paying at the other awful place. We went back to the other hotel got our bags and did not look back.

Hyatt Milan brilliant. Thank u

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australiaoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Sir,

We are very happy and pleased to read your wonderful comments.

We are even more impressed that after 2 years, you still remember your experience at Park Hyatt Milano.

This is the greatest motivation for all of us and encourages us even further to make each guest's stay memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Milano and all our best wishes for a wonderful 2011!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Unfortunately my visit was short, but most memorable. I was greeted by the PA of General Manager. This hotel is extra elegant. The rooms are very large with huge bathroom. The rooms are very elegant and comfortable. The Park Junior Suite will be perfect for couples. The hotel is in the most perfect location. The service is extra perfect. The staff are multi lingual/national, extra polite, extra efficient and extra professional. The food is wonderful. In case you are in search of the best Tiramisu, I am willing to bet you will find the best you will ever had. If you are Diamond member with Hyatt you will receive extra pleasant treatment.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takhteh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Sir,

we thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed description of your experience at Park Hyatt Milano.

We are very happy and proud that you liked the hotel, our location and particularly our staff and this is surely the best compliments for a Hotel Manager.

We very look forward of welcoming you back soon and let you enjoy another Martini Glass of Tiramisu.

Our best wishes for a Wonderful 2011!

All our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#1 of 431 in Milan
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,143 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
836 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Spa Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: S$948 - S$1,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing