We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mec Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Milan(Milan)
US$809
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
33
80
47
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
80
47
26
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed single room. bed was bit smaller than average single bed.
room was okay, TV half bath tub and shower. little noisy if you wanna sleep in.
but location wasn't too bad. it's not in the centre but 10euro taxi distance to most of Milano centre.
mega super market is right next to the hotel.
and nice local restaurant is in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leethebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Me and my mate stayed here whilst the F1 was on at Monza Sep 2013.
It cost 15 Euro for a taxi for a 10-15 min drive from Linate airport. There was an obvious language barrier between us and the taxi driver but he was brilliant with us. He really made so much effort to explain things, we tipped him 5 euro...... Wish i could say the same for the receptionist at the hotel. The most miserable unfriendly man i met whilst in Milan. I've stayed in many hotels but this guy has to be the worst receptionist I’ve ever come across, no exaggerations. Our friend was staying in a hostel down the street and came to our hotel and up to our room (he was there no more than 15 mins). They were convinced he was staying over and banned him from coming to the room and threatened to call the police. When i questioned this they said it was a fire hazard? This coming from a hotel with no sign in/out book? Anyway if you have friends staying in other hotels they wont be able to visit you.
Good points
400 Euro for 4 nights between 2 of us is quite good
The mini bar was very handy
The air con was good
20 min walk (A nice walk) to the Duomo/main square
Bad points
As above the staffs were horrible
The City tax charge was ridicules. 16 euro. We were told it would be 3 euro.
There is a charge for the WIFI. Should be included in the price
The cleaners turn the air con off when they clean you're room.
You can hear every time someone in the hotel flushes the toilet or has a shower

I wouldn't stay here again purely because of the staff. When we walked through Milan we popped into other hotels to ask for directions and advice and they couldn't help us enough even though we wasn't guests. Italian people are very friendly, very polite and very accommodating apart from the Mec hotel!! Stay away for a friendlier atmosphere

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coxy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Air Condition turned off every time after the room has been cleaned by the maid
The 2 older male receptionists were quite unfriendly. The young guy doing mainly night shifts was very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed only one night at the MEC hotel, booking last-minute. The hotel was clean, well-organized, the front desk staff was helpful and spoke excellent English (in case that's a concern of yours). And the price was great, at something like 45-50 euros, it was perfect for my needs. The single room I stayed in was very small, really only half the size of what might otherwise be considered even a small room. But if all you need is a place to crash, it might suit you very well. Also note that it is just a few subway stops out of the city center. It's very much in town, and although I didn't have time, I suspect that the area around the hotel is interesting. But to reach the main tourist locations you'll need to be comfortable getting around the city a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reveron-nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here in April 2012. Standard mid-range city centre hotel. Good location next to the tram system, only a few minutes journey away from the Duomo and the centre. Staff very helpful, they allowed us to print our boarding passes at the reception due to a complication with our booking and helped us to book one more night. My only criticism would be the room was swelteringly hot and the air conditioning proved ineffective.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkckny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews