We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Mec Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mec Hotel
Ranked #296 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Brilliant location not far from the City center and very close to excellent and frequent Bus,Tram and Metro services. The entire team are exceptionally helpful, friendly and welcoming. The Hotel is spotlessly clean and the bedrooms are cleaned and serviced daily to very high standards. The continental breakfast is good value. Excellent overall experience.

Room Tip: Trust the Management Team - they are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHoare_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

I went at mec hotel last june to visit milan.
I booked for 3 days in a double room. The room was very nice and clean.
I appreciate their breakfast i suggest the orange juice.
The staff was very kind and helpfull.
I will definitly go again in this hotel next time i'll go in milan.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amw_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilario C, Public Relations Manager at Mec Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear amw_89,

Thank you for your review about Mec Hotel.

We are happy to see that your journey was good.

Best Regards
Ilario Cremonesi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had a clean comfortable room and the staff were very helpful. The Breakfast for Italy was better than most 4* and one day the lady who runs it even brought me down a fresh cup of coffee whilst I was working. I also left my phone there and with the support of my colleague from the local University it was returned within 5 days. It is convenient for the tram to the centre 10 mins away and the shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tufla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Myself and two colleagues spent two nights at Hotel MEC recently. I am afraid to say that it was a severe disappointment. I know we booked late whilst the HOST exhibition but the hotel was miles out of town, small, pokey and very dated.

My colleagues room was situated approximately 1m from the entrance to the breakfast room.

He was woken first by the sound of lavatories being flushed in the rooms above as the waste pipe ran through his room, then again by the staff preparing breakfast.

His toilet and shower area was a box that protruded into the breakfast area, with walls so thin when I came down to meet him for breakfast, I called his mobile, and hearing it ring thought he was seated for breakfast. Unfortunately whilst seated it was not at breakfast but on his toilet!

We held a perfect audible conversation, he on the lavatory, myself in the breakfast room.

I could go on and on, but would suggest the Hotel, would suffice for a budget hotel, but certainly not what it pertains to be a quality business venue.

Room Tip: Asked for top floor room at least you would not hear the occupants above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeremy_hartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed single room. bed was bit smaller than average single bed.
room was okay, TV half bath tub and shower. little noisy if you wanna sleep in.
but location wasn't too bad. it's not in the centre but 10euro taxi distance to most of Milano centre.
mega super market is right next to the hotel.
and nice local restaurant is in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leethebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Perugino
Hotel Perugino
#249 of 428 in Milan
146 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Molise 2
Hotel Molise 2
#338 of 428 in Milan
66 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#169 of 428 in Milan
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Alga
Alga
#227 of 428 in Milan
191 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Arco Romana
Hotel Arco Romana
#352 of 428 in Milan
139 reviews
1.1 km away
Milano Hotel America
Milano Hotel America
#297 of 428 in Milan
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mec Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mec Hotel

Address: Via Tito Livio 4, 20137 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $107 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mec Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mec Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing