We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Ranked #192 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 4 January 2018

In this hotel I was in a flat with small kitchen: in this room the cleaning service was provided every 2 days and I can say that I felt fine with that.
I never had breakfast because it wasn't included in my rate.
The hotel location is a strategic area because the metro station is very close, just 50 metres.
The heating system was very good.
Unfortunately about the cleaning service they don't clean the dishes and the cutleries.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerio405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Mr. Valerio,
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay in ou hotel.
We are pleased to learn that all your expectations have been met, thank you for your suggestions.
In the hope of having you again in the future as our we send best regards.
Roberto Lisci Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

I am really sorry but I have to leave another bad review for people to get a clear view about the policy of this hotel. So after I left one bad review, they asked me to contact me via email provided and I did, with all the pictures of the incident (to prove I am not just leaving bad reviews out of thin air). Unfortunately, I never heard from them AGAIN. The incident was a long time ago, I did not expect any returns, a simple apology would have worked wonders. But of course, better to ignore it.
So, all in all, if you ever experience an unpleasant encounter with this hotel, have in mind they will never solve your problem or even apologize.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anais M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Given the price we were very happy with this hotel. The bedrooms were large, clean and comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space. Bathrooms were fine with standard toiletries etc provided. Sitting room included a kitchenette with fridge, freezer, sink, microwave and hob. Balconies had a view over a fairly busy main road with moderate traffic noise at rush hours.

Buffet breakfast was of decent quality, served 7:00-10:30. Plenty of choice for on the continental side (pastries, fruit, cereals, cold meats/cheeses etc); cooked breakfast limited to sausage, bacon and scrambled egg.

There's no pool and the 'gym room' is pretty pokey.

Although not located in a particularly interesting part of the city, the Metro station (Turro) is right outside the front door; ten minute direct ride to the city centre (Duomo). There are several reasonably prices restaurants and pizzerias within walking distance and a supermarket (Carrefour) five minutes walk up the road.

An excellent base for exploring the city!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank James_A_Reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear James_A_Reynolds,
we thank you for your review about your recent stay at our Atahotel Linea Uno. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and hoping to have you again as our guest in future, we send our Best Regards
Roberto Lisci Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

It has a new suites to present and i can say they are clean and big , my room had a couch , dining table and a kitchen, breakfast was decent, hotel located just outside turro metro station which connects you directly to city center, helpful staff specially "Sameh" he was very helpful and welcoming , no complains

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nabil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Nabil I,
we thank you for taking time to post your review,we are happy that you have apreciated our hotel, and we have satisfied your expectations. Hoping to have you again as our guest in one of our hotel, we send best regards.
Roberto Lisci Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is pretty good located. 5 minutes walk to the metro station, 10 minutes to a big supermarket (Carefour) and when there is NO traffic- less than 10 minutes to Estacione Centrale with taxi (which coast less than 10 euro). I take a taxi from the hotel to Estacioné Centrale at 6.30 a.m. and we arrived for 7 minutes and that coasts me 9 euro. Also there are a few italian restaurants near the hotel. The staff are very friendly and they speak English and Spanish.
The rooms are big, old fashioned furnishings, but clear and somehow cozy. Big comfortable beds and clear bathroom.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank maria_v_george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear maria_v_george,
we thank you to post your review about your stay in our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Hoping to have again as our guest, we send best regards.
Roberto Lisci
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 431 in Milan
1,363 reviews
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agape Hotel
#154 of 431 in Milan
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence

Address: Viale Monza 139 | Zona Loreto / Corso Buenos Aires, 20125 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#134 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: S$118 - S$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Linea Uno is an apartment hotel located in the northeast of Milan, just 10 metres from Turro underground station, with excellent links to: the Duomo, the "Quadrilatero della Moda" shopping district and Milan's exhibition centers. Also just 100 mt from the placid waters of the Martesana canal, with its cycle paths and green spaces, perfect for a relaxing walk. The motorway exits for Milan's airports are easily reachable from Atahotel Lineauno. Its spacious apartments and rooms combine practicality and style. Your stay will be made even more comfortable by the services created specifically for business and tourism. RESIDENCE: 99 apartments divided into 58 one-room, 24 two-rooms, 6 three-rooms, 1 four-rooms apartments, 10 hotel rooms. Apartments equipped for disabled guests. Wi-Fi. Breakfast room. Discounted restaurant across the road. Gym. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Hotel Milan
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing