We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but noisy”
Review of Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loreto
Ranked #228 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very close to the Loreto metro stop -- but good luck finding the right exit your first time through, it's a huge station. Overall though, it's in a great location, and the Loreto stop is on both Red and Green lines for the metro (as I recall).

The room was very small (I was in a single) but clean. The bathroom was actually quite large. Breakfast was pretty good and in a separate room down the hall. You had to buzz in at the front entrance. The one drawback (and it was a fairly important one) was that the walls were paper thin, you could hear everything going on in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Velouaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

Well...sometimes the stars of an hotel are not true and in that cases, often, there are too stars for the service or the accomodation.
In this case, situated at the center of Milan, the quality/price ratio is impressive. The reception is very kind and professional; the room is quiet, clean, well furnish and confortable. Maybe the bathroom could be better, and the breakfast is not like the one of a true 4 star hotel. But the overall consideration of the accomodation is very positive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonionss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I was on a budget trip, and this was perfect
The room is painfully small, but for someone who is just using it for sleeping purposes, it's decent enough.
The location is great, a few minutes from the metro station.
However, there is no big sign that hangs out of the hotel, so when you're trying to locate it, it's pretty difficult. I have attached a picture showing how the main door looks like.
Inconspicuous to say the least.
There are many fast food eateries nearby as well.

I'm not sure about the area, but i don't feel particularly unsafe. However, i should note that i did not return to the hotel late for the 2 nights i stayed there.

There is free WIFI which worked fine.
The attendant at the lobby is friendly enough, and there is also breakfast provided which is alright i guess.
For the price, i shouldn't, and wouldn't complain.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conjured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

we stayed here one night and we quite liked it. 5 minutes walk to Loreto metro station. Our room was simple but clean and comfortable, with air-con, nice bathroom and big bed with a comfortable matress. We slept very well which was very important for us! Nice staff, simple traditional european breakfast. There is a supermarket around the corner, great pizzeria "Stop Pizza" is next to the metro station. Wifi worked very well. Perfect stay. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Great location, small clean nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is very close to the Loreto metro station, from where you'll be downtown in a couple of minutes. Staff is friendly and helpful; english is spoken. The rooms are small, but clean and have air-co, free WiFi as well as a TV and overlook a street with an unattractive apartment block. The streets outside can be quite noisy. The en-suite bathroom was good, except for the shower cabin which has a ridiculously small entrance. The somewhat heavier-set guests will find themselves struggling to take a shower. The bed was OK, but the fact that the reception area, breakfast room and all other rooms are connected by a single corridor with no doors, mean that all noises are easily heard in the room. Breakfast offered a small selection of bread, yoghurt, cereals and fruit(juices). I'd recommend the room for those who plan to stay for one or two nights and are looking for affordable, but clean accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Malta Hotel
#256 of 431 in Milan
122 reviews
Aspromonte Hotel
#170 of 431 in Milan
323 reviews
Hotel San Francisco
#87 of 431 in Milan
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bel Sit
#238 of 431 in Milan
119 reviews
Lux Hotel Durante
#296 of 431 in Milan
97 reviews
Porta Venezia
Hotel dore'
Hotel dore'
#82 of 431 in Milan
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loreto

Address: Via Bambaia 4, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $101 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Loreto 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing