We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but basic”
Review of Mondial Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mondial Milano
Ranked #208 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is clean and the bathroom is fine. It is well situated for the Centrale station, and also a nice walk down a long shopping street towards the Duomo takes about 30 minutes.

The staff were fine, if slightly uncheery. Breakfast is about as basic as you can get, we didn't bother after day 1, instead getting a tasty pastry down the road.

The main issue is that the whole place is floor-tiled so noise echoes very badly. This certainly disrupted our sleep. At 80 Euro a night I didn't feel it was good value and wouldn't stay again unless just for an overnight stopover.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on a floor above the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQuokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hotel in quite good location,close to metro and about 25mins walk to the centre, reasonably comfortable apart from the stairs to the top floor. Staff really good and helpful. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Not top floor, only sky lights so no view (apart from sky/clouds)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I needed a reasonably priced hotel near the station for one night for my family. I knew that this could be a challenge since I also like nice hotels. This hotel was a very pleasant surprise...clean, nicely furnished. The staff was so helpful and welcoming; when a problem arose demanding last minute changes in our plans, they went out of their way to accommodate us. Breakfast was fine...All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily48228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights while passing through Milan. Although the hotel is about 300m from the train station, the area is not so pleasant, particularly if female travelling alone. Probably OK if you are with another person. It is only about 200m from metro and a market and there are restaurants locally.
The room I was given was on the ground floor next to the reception. Make sure you ask for a room on first floor or up. I could hear everything going on in the reception as it was echoey. Also my room faced out on to the carpark.
The room was fine, large and had its own bathroom (small).
The breakfast included in the cost was a bit basic (croissant or pastry and cold drink, they could make you a coffee) compared to similar hotels I have stayed at.
Generally an OK hotel but wouldn't stay longer than a night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

hotel mondial is situated in between the central station and the lima metro stop so it's very accessible. however, they don't have elevators to transport your bags, a problem if they book you at the top most floor. but the room was clean and service was excellent. also offers free breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monique730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Hotel
Best Hotel
#235 of 431 in Milan
354 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#154 of 431 in Milan
624 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#200 of 431 in Milan
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Città Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
533 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#96 of 431 in Milan
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondial Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondial Milano

Address: Via Vitruvio 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $134 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mondial Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mondial Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing