We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel in the center of the city”
Review of Mondial Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mondial Milano
Ranked #213 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We were looking for an hotel in the center of the city. This one was available at the moment. So we made the reservation. It looks like a boutique hotel but I am not so sure. There is no elevator in the building which is a problem for tourists as they have to carry their own suitcases to the upper floors. Rooms are clean. There is no any mini size refrigerator in rooms which is also a problem for people who wants to drink something cold. Breakfast is so poor. Everyday its same. No meat, olives, salad ..etc. Tables are small and you have to finish your breakfast quick for other guests. Our room number was 209 on the second floor. There was no city view. Just from the balcony you see the backside of the hotel garden. Our room was located next to Hotel Eden. We did not sleep for 3 days just because of the noises coming from top of our room, from stairs and next room from hotel Eden. A couple was having ..... all night long and we had to hear all of them. People were using stairs all night long and they were shouting a lot. If there was an elevator this would not be a problem for us. Also there is no noise insulation made to the hotel as it is too old building. My suggestion is if you are going to stay in the hotel just stay on top floor and choose a room which is not next to hotel Eden.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 209 which was too noisy. Try to stay on top floor but on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aslan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is a 2 star hotel, and a very good one! Good location about 10 min walk from the trainstation! Lots of food places around! And a walk from everything in the center! First of all , supernice staff! Good rooms, and bathroom with space (room 104) ! Room 104 has a nice balcony facing the backyard! Very comfy bed and nice linnen! It's very clean and fresh overall! Only negative is you hear sounds from the stairways and from other rooms, so if one is sensetive, earplugs will do the job! The including breakfast is basic and continental , for my taste enough! Free Wifi and works ok in the room just for reading and search on the internet. Uploading pictures are more grueling! Overall, if i get a good deal i would hesitate to stay here again !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Robertolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

It is a hotel that offers a good value for the price you pay, having a good location close to the central station with nice restaurants and shops around.
The people who work there were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Samara_Oda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I had a great experience at the Mondial Milano - very clean room, the staff were helpful and kind, and it was conveniently located. Basic options for breakfast but overall it was a pleasant experience. I traveled alone and had no issues regarding safety around the area at all. Would recommend as a budget destination!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

the decor is plain but neat and clean, beds were comfortable, reasonably quiet considering it is in a main road. Hotel staff charming. Simple but sufficient breakfast. Happy to hold our luggage. Would recommend for simple accommodation for one or two nights.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Streaka_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Hotel
Best Hotel
#233 of 431 in Milan
354 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#154 of 431 in Milan
626 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#201 of 431 in Milan
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Città Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
533 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#96 of 431 in Milan
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondial Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondial Milano

Address: Via Vitruvio 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: S$138 - S$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mondial Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mondial Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing