We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
28
71
45
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
71
45
21
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I spent just one day in Paradiso, but enjoyed it so much! The price (regarding to other hotels in centre of Milan) is really good and worth of this place. Situated near to Centrale railway station, street Corso Buenos Aires and Lima subway station is perfect localization! Rooms are quiet, clean and well maintained... with nice view from window. Breakfest service is rather poor, but it's ok.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marceli_7665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This hotel is only 5 minute walk or so from the main Milano train station. I stayed in a top floor room with a balcony overlooking the square below.
Bathroom was clean and there is a TV in the room with Italian only channels. There are a couple of chinese restaurants round the corner as well as a Burger King.
Receptionist spoke fluent english and was very welcoming.
It really has the most odd shaped lift I have ever been in, and this was often on hold as if the door is left open on another floor then the lift does not work.
Breakfast is very basic- coffee and per made toasted slices and jam. The meal can be eaten inside or outside in an attractive enclosed courtyard
For the price the hotel is ok. I would say a good , well run one star hotel.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LezGoLezGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

For it's class, the room was one of the best I'd had. However, the staff completely ruin the experience. Unhelpful, rude and arrogant. At breakfast there were loads of mini cartons of cereal but no milk. I was told cereal wasn't included?! Eh?

So breakfast consists of one croissant and one yogurt and a coffee. Sort it out people.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superdudeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Good clean rooms.
Close to station which was very handy.
Had a balcony which was a plus (except if your neighbour was a smoker like ours was....)
Breakfast was sparse.
Staff were ambivalent to guests which came as a surprise on our last city when we had had such outstanding service up until then. Good thing we had no problems I guess!
Quite cheap and basic

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesandJimena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Hotel Paradiso is located very central. 10 minutes walk from/to Milan main station where the airport shuttles arrive/leave. Some nice bars and restaurants (pizza, etc) with fair prices are in short distance. Also a subway station (Lima) is only 5 minutes by foot. Further there are some shops on Corso Buenos Aires.

Our room was very very simple but tidy. The cleanliness of room + bath was fine. Our room had a nice small balcony. Actully a great place to start the evening with a bottle of wine and then experience nightlive in Milan. There was a TV in the room but it had only italian channels, no international channels - so it's quite useless.

A simple breakfast (croissants and yogurt) was included. The best thing about the breakfast was the excellent espresso.

The hotel is ideal for people who don't have high demands on comfort. The value-for-money ratio is excellent.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaffeeanne_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews