We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piccolo Hotel Olina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Bussola(Orta San Giulio)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel San Rocco(Orta San Giulio)
US$309
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Crespi(Orta San Giulio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bocciolo(Orta San Giulio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontaine Bleue Hotel(Orta San Giulio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Caterina(Orta San Giulio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Leon d'Oro d'Orta(Orta San Giulio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
La Contrada dei Monti(Orta San Giulio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aracoeli(Orta San Giulio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
29
54
39
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
54
39
16
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent a long weekend at the Olina. The stay was pleasant and we took advantage of the central location of the hotel. Everything is within reach. The ferry pier is around the corner, the restaurants just down the street.

Breakfast is served in a bar, away from the hotel, and is very good.

The personnel is efficient and courteous.

We did not like the room. There is just the bare minimum, like in a monk cell. It is sadly furnished, with sub-ikea forniture, not even a mirror or a place where to place the soap in the shower (except the floor). Cleanliness is OK.

We would not recommend the hotel as first choice in Orta. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyskamm049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are basic but have everything needed. The bed was extremely comfortable and room was clean.

Great location however we couldn't find where the breakfast was so missed it but we should have got up earlier!

A great hotel if watching the pennies, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shailer12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked this hotel in the middle of august, last minute. Basically at peak touristic side.
Given this time of year I found that we got a great room for the price we paid!
It is located right in the center of Orta which is a very nice village. Parking is a bit far away.. but the place is car free.
Staff was very friendly. And the must... is the breakfast ! which is in a hotel close by.. but what a breakfast ! Everything fresh, big choice of quality things... We definitly enjoyed it !
Definitly a recommended place to stay !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuillaumeParisFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one week in the olina and thoroughly enjoyed it. The quaint hotel room we had on second floor was basic but adequate. A little too dark though. The staff were charming. The restaurant was lovely. One thing I must mention tho is please take a lot of mosquito spray. The minute you step outside you will be eaten alive at the height of season. I have just arrived home with over 100 bites. Very uncomfortable. Hotel rooms are safe if you keep windows closed.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in Orta San Giulio, and an excellent stay @ the Piccolo Hotel Olina, which is charming,unique and quirky.The hotel office is a short walk into Orta from the car parks on the hill and easy to find. Our room was across the street and on the second floor. Hotel staff were cheerful, helpful, pleasant and polite.Our room was spotless, and the shower was excellent. As others have said breakfast was a feast. Piccolo Hotel deserves a higher rating than a two star, we might not have had a lake view but for charm and originality Piccolo Hotel pushes the right buttons.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Simba" on the second floor across from the hotel office. The room opened out onto a shared balcony with a little bench and a small view of the lake, which was a real sun trap for sitting and reading. Some noise @ night from the Cafe des Arts but nothing that prevented a good night's sleep.Spotlessly clean, fresh towels each day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews