We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
TripadvisorUS$121
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
42
82
37
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
82
37
14
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This hotel was the first of three we were to stay in on a walking holiday in the area. The hotel is very well located being proximate to the main square in Orta and thus close to all the 'action'. The downside is that it is so close to the square and the noise from the restaurants and bars goes on until the wee small hours and will undoubtedly restrict your ability to get some sleep. At dawn you are likely to be greeted by the noise of the refuse collectors tipping the previous day's bottles into the dust-cart!

Our room was 'tired' and in need of some refurbishment. That said, ignoring the short-comings, we were comfortable and the breakfasts were good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Unusual hotel in cost Orta. Splendid location on the square and by the boat to Isola D’Orta. The attic suite is spectacular with its view and double showers, and the personnel will s friendly. Parking is 200m away, north of the hotel, and expensive as we paid 20 euros for an overnight parking

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Frafranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We reserved a room on booking.com, the price was quite high but considering the central position it seemed good. the staff was always kind and the room was clean. However for the price we payed we expected a richer and better displayed breakfast and more toilet equipment. Only soap bars were available. The reception is not located in the main building so when the breakfast is over nobody is available nearby. We had a good experience but the rooms are too expensive for the service provided.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Only plus is buffet breakfast very generous. Rooms are not trendy, quirky - just scruffy, poorly maintained and badly designed with odds and sods of furniture which looks like it was purchased second hand. Peeling paintwork, rusty taps, shower and radiator. Wonky inadequate shelves, futon beds, no wardrobes, no desk, no mirror, inadequate lighting. That's before you even mention the stupid shower in middle of bedroom - not naughty, or sexy, floods everywhere. Lousy wi fi in reception. No wi fi in rooms. No communal area, no reception staff. Just notice with phone number. Booked for us by inn travel. Poor. Just a room to sleep in if you can due to noisy, adjacent bar which stays open late, or close windows and put up with rattly air con

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janegardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed as a couple on an Inntravel 3 centre holiday. The location of this hotel right on the main Piazza is spot on and walking distance from all facilities with a close view of the lake front. On the downside the room was poorly lit and we only thought to move the bedside lights around for better lighting when we were packing to leave. The room was big (mostly in darkness) accommodating 2 double beds so space to spread out. Unless you are 6ft+ tall you will need a step stool to see yourself in the bathroom mirror. Switching of the electrics in the room is a mystery with a few switches appearing to do nothing and the shower light would sometimes just not switch off at all??? Shower in the room not a problem and it had a linear rain shower head and space to fit 4 people if you like that sort of thing. There's a bar just outside the hotel where one of you can have a drink if you don't want to admire each other's ablutions. Air con worked OK and we needed it. Breakfast choice good with some very fresh fish included each day. No reception staff, with a keypad to let yourself in, so nobody to ask for information. Of the hotels close to all the action and the lake front this is on value for money probably still the best choice and I guess the owners know it hence no improvements on the above.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SecretStopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews