We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant dining”
Review of Franziskanerstuben

Franziskanerstuben
Ranked #2 of 412 Restaurants in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2017

good service, stopped here on our first night. nicely situated. we had dinner outside. we had deer carppacio which was lovely, followed by Turkey schnitzel (huge) and goulash. The schnitzel was very nice, however there were a lot a fatty pieces in the goulash, but it tasted very good. Desert was a ginger, basil cinimon and vanile ice cream - a real treat. good wines. the menu is a mix of italian and sud tirol. nice place for a meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula_Aspmair, Proprietario at Franziskanerstuben, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,
we are glad about your positive feedback and happy that you liked our service and food. We look forward to see you soon in our restaurant.

Kind regards,
Paula Aspmair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We, four typical mono language speaking Americans, had our best food and dining experience while in Bolzano. This restaurant went out of their way to accommodate us including working around a severe dairy allergy. The menu is presented in German, Italian and lazy English.
Great lamb chops, lots of options with speck, very nice wine list and good German style beer on tap. If you are ever in Bolzano this needs to be a mandatory stop to have great food.

2  Thank Dbrady1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula_Aspmair, Proprietario at Franziskanerstuben, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest,
we are happy that you enjoy your permanence in our restaurant. We are very pleased about the friendly feedback of our dishes and personal. We would be glad if you will came back soon, so we can delicious you with our specialities.

Kind regards
Paula Aspmair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This restaurant is conveniently located in the pedestrian district of Bolzano. It wasn't a good night to eat outdoors, so we were offered either the cosy, ground floor dining room or the cellar. We elected to eat on the ground floor as the cellar was dark and pretty empty. All food was wonderfully prepared and fresh. It's helpful to have some German or Italian as there wasn't a lot of English spoken, but I don't think anyone would have trouble communicating. Would return to this informal but tasty restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TravelingFoodie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula_Aspmair, Proprietario at Franziskanerstuben, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you had a great dining experience at our restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you at our restaurant again.

Best wishes from Bolzano,
Paula Aspmair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great food. We had lamb chops and veil schnitzel. It was great.
Its about 15 € per meal, worth every penny

Thank Faten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula_Aspmair, Proprietario at Franziskanerstuben, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.

Best wishes,
Paula Aspmair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place with delicious food. I ordered way too much, but hey, I'm on holiday and getting used to portion sizes. Local goulash beef dish and dumpling specialities were worth trying.

Thank Nat-Spa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula_Aspmair, Proprietario at Franziskanerstuben, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,
we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant time during your visit to our restaurant and that you enjoyed both our selection of national and international dishes.

Best wishes from Bolzano,
Paula Aspmair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franziskanerstuben also viewed

Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Franziskanerstuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing